Nissan GT-R R34 + GT-R R35 = Confusion

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

I'm guessing it's safe to say that we have all seen some pretty interesting conversions and swaps. Nissan's in particular are pretty known for that, Silvia front end meet the rea of the likes of a 180SX or 200SX and suddenly you have a Sil180 or whatever, but it has to be said that they look good. Some of them anyway. But I don't think the same can be said of the Nissan family conversion in the pictures here.

A Nissan GT-R R34 with a GTR R35 front fascia, it all just looks out of proportion. We don't have more photos besides these two so judging from these, what do you think?

Source: CarScoop

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Cant they just leave the damn thing ALONE??? arghhhhhhhhhh....hackers.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Well at least the workmanship is good... compared to our Malaysian standards :/

norick

Mar 28, 2006
it good looking... well done...
the wide body is a must for the proportion.
Try2 look at local's car here.. hmm..

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
not bad for me...

norick

Mar 28, 2006
Why a GT-T cant mod? RB25 still a good engine & lots of them running RB26 too..
at least its come with 280hp & selling over RM100k..
If GTT not qualified to mod then wat car can do so?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Why a GT-T cant mod? RB25 still a good engine & lots of them running RB26 too..
at least its come with 280hp & selling over RM100k..
If GTT not qualified to mod then wat car can do so?
Kancil :biggrin:. Ahahahaha joking joking, I love any skylines GTR, GTT, GTS, if I had it I wouldnt complain :biggrin:

At least the RWD ones can main drift what :burnout:

yams727

Jul 26, 2009
man... why spoil a good thing? the R34 is awesome as it is. but u're right keshy... way out of proportion. looks like those gym buffs who work only on their upper body, and ignore their legs.

if this dude's all about image, i say change it back.

senority? haha i also signed up another account back then, just didnt liked the membership name, it was the custom number plates for my older ride. im sure ud noticed it in my facebook. signed up in 2005 as well, so were equally senior! lol

empty vessels make the most noise la. the person who is loaded in zth hardly donate to me. trust me on that, ive been doing rounds promoting the idea, but it just doesnt go that way.