Nissan gearbox D delay

cecilio

Feb 24, 2011
www.rsoutlet-4u.com
Hi @ll,

Currently i facing a problem with my B14 auto gearbox.
Early in the morning or once started the car, when i change gear to D,
there's a slight delay for the auto gear to engage at 1st gear.

Even when press on accelerator, the car won't move.

Delay estimate 3-5 sec.

Anyone had this problem before. Pls advice.

Aug 10, 2006
I think the gear box almost K.O. liao. Facing same problem with my Accord.

henrystr

Jul 22, 2005
Yes. confirm it's the gearbox problem. Prepare to find a 1/2 cut. Happen to my B14 Auto gbox also...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
or rather u just need to freshen the atf up, do a complete flush if u havent done any this past few years

telstar6282

Dec 1, 2008
Selayang
Its happened to my cefiro too...thank god that can melted this problem by flushing and adding MOTUL ATF...SUPEEEEERB Beb....:thefinger:

mrs88

Dec 25, 2006
Get a JB gearbox treatment in yellow can.bro...try 1st.

'(00): Plastic Headlight lenses become dull, pitted and frosted over time, much contributed by weather, road debris, wash chemicals and other bad stuff. Replacing entire units are always a pain so why not recondition them with your own hands? All you need: Sandpaper in multiple grits, some compound, polish, rotary buffer, pads an a couple of hours :)

I was requested by my GF's parents to buy...