Nissan gearbox D delay

cecilio

Feb 24, 2011
www.rsoutlet-4u.com
Hi @ll,

Currently i facing a problem with my B14 auto gearbox.
Early in the morning or once started the car, when i change gear to D,
there's a slight delay for the auto gear to engage at 1st gear.

Even when press on accelerator, the car won't move.

Delay estimate 3-5 sec.

Anyone had this problem before. Pls advice.

Aug 10, 2006
I think the gear box almost K.O. liao. Facing same problem with my Accord.

henrystr

Jul 22, 2005
Yes. confirm it's the gearbox problem. Prepare to find a 1/2 cut. Happen to my B14 Auto gbox also...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
or rather u just need to freshen the atf up, do a complete flush if u havent done any this past few years

telstar6282

Dec 1, 2008
Selayang
Its happened to my cefiro too...thank god that can melted this problem by flushing and adding MOTUL ATF...SUPEEEEERB Beb....:thefinger:

mrs88

Dec 25, 2006
Get a JB gearbox treatment in yellow can.bro...try 1st.

A Lexus LF-A mule has unofficially recorded a lap time on the Nordschleife of 7 minutes, 24 seconds. This is not in dispute. What is in dispute is how many seconds faster the LF-A's lap time is than that of the 2008 Porsche 911 GT2, the previous "King of the 'Ring" record holder. Wikipedia notes that the fastest 911 GT2 driven around the Ring posted a lap time of 7 minutes, 32 seconds and...