Nissan Cefiro Skyline vs Nissan 350Z

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Last night while i was driving in Shah Alam, there is an illegal race of some sort.

There is matte black cefiro (with BOT coz can see intercooler) and a white Nissan 350Z.

But how come the 350Z lost? If cefiro is stock rb25det can challenge a stock 350z without modification?

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
no, cefiro stock is 2.0.

most probably the cefiro is convert to RB25DETT or RB20DET, turbo always makan on straight road.

:driver:

edited :)

WJL8229

Feb 2, 2010
but they makan only on pick up but skyline will loose in a straight road .....big CC always slow pickup but fast when the timing reach.

maybe fairlady scared to drive fast cos fairlady spare part not so cheap compare with cefiro

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

opps i mean Rb25dett (skyline )

nezumi

Jun 18, 2007
daiichi-ketsui.com
nope... dat a31 u saw "only" using stock rb20det engine ;-)

err, IF we're actually talking 'bout d same car...

unless u could recall d number plate lah...

nurburing

Feb 21, 2010
350z is na, canot beat rb25det on drag race, but on track 350z can win coz better handling, better braking and more engine response in/out corner.

Bought it from my fren , never install in my car , coz my bro install 130amp alternator already. Originally took out from VR4. Not a recond type. Good for those that need better power compare to the stock in Wira. Letting it go for RM130 , location in seremban.