Newbee with airtrek T, can run on RON95 ? really need to remap to use ron 95?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
The best thing is they got ready stock most of the time even for rather expensive parts.
Yeah i am not worried that i can't find any parts for the Lancer, but not sure of if i am going for an older Evo 5, especially on the drivetrain parts.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Don't know if in JB but if you look for Sontuc Auto in Lazada then it's the same shop, so can order from there.
this is good, thank s alot bro

one more thing to ask about the engine oil
can use back mitsubishi fully 5w-40?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yeah i am not worried that i can't find any parts for the Lancer, but not sure of if i am going for an older Evo 5, especially on the drivetrain parts.
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k.

this is good, thank s alot bro

one more thing to ask about the engine oil
can use back mitsubishi fully 5w-40?
I suppose still can. I'm using Mobil 1 now on my Evo but next change will be Shell Ultra, all FS 5w40.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k.

I suppose still can. I'm using Mobil 1 now on my Evo but next change will be Shell Ultra, all FS 5w40.
How many mileage can tahan?

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
You're eyeing on a 5 already? Last time got 1 yellow color on sale, asking rm60k
I liked the 5 as its still one of the rawest EVO, 6 got too much hype and prices are as close as an EVO VII. I will continue to look for a CP9A Evo V, preferably a black one and 98 version. Liked the wide fenders of V and its unique robotic eye.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
theres a white 4 or 5 on the market right now.... i cannot recall, asking is around that

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I liked the 5 as its still one of the rawest EVO, 6 got too much hype and prices are as close as an EVO VII. I will continue to look for a CP9A Evo V, preferably a black one and 98 version. Liked the wide fenders of V and its unique robotic eye.
5 also price high now leh, almost the same as 6. The one with crazy skyrocket price now is the TME! That should be the most raw feeling Evo also. 5 and 6 should be the same. In terms of look, 5 and 6 only different in front bumper and rear wing ma, fenders and everything else the same so not much difference.

Wah! Evo gang building up. If he buys 5, then need someone buy 6, then got 5,6,7,8,9.......hahahaha
Buy buy!

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Hi all big bro,my airtrek turbo if push to 5-6k rpm will feel misfiring or jerking, any got this problem
feel like Rev cut?

and aircond gas leaking, normally where leak coil or compressor?

Hi all big bro,my airtrek turbo if push to 5-6k rpm will feel misfiring or jerking, any got this problem
feel like Rev cut?

Misfiring like that - check vacuum hoses, spark plugs, plug leads and potentially - fuel quality issues.

Whats your car setup like? Standalone? Mods?

Aircon better get the aircon repairman to look. DIY repair is pretty hard since it's toxic

feel like Rev cut?

Try checking the spark plugs, I had some issues like that last time with my VR, or the fuel too when I was using Shell......lol
Air con gas leak can be from compressor, cooling coil, condenser and all hoses connections.....

Reactions: badguy

im using turbokits for my 660 kancil , but when long distance , at 4th gear 100kmh , it starts to jerking , fuel not enough =( , my fren ask me to korek the ic pump / fuel pump , anyone can teach me =) , i still cant afford injection so im sticking to use turbokits till nxt year =(