New Tyres for VR

I actually thought Sailun is some cheapo tyre that is worse than GT Radial, Achilles... :banghead:
Some of the Chinese company are big just that the tyres are not at par in performance especially for UHP tyres against the major brands

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Some of the Chinese company are big just that the tyres are not at par in performance especially for UHP tyres against the major brands
Big company but still newcomer in the industry, How to fight with the big boys with decades of experience, reputation, trial and error testing.

But once again, the only strong point that China can always use against other companies would be price advantage. Look at the smartphone market. China brands emerging everywhere and their strong selling point would be their aggressive pricing.

Big company but still newcomer in the industry, How to fight with the big boys with decades of experience, reputation, trial and error testing.

But once again, the only strong point that China can always use against other companies would be price advantage. Look at the smartphone market. China brands emerging everywhere and their strong selling point would be their aggressive pricing.
Not really. As far as I see they enter different market. Mass market more volume, UHP up more niche market as you can see nowadays 17" or 18" up only have size.

Talking about hand phone all depends on the specs again. Lower end mass market cheaper price. Look at Hauwei now, their top phone high specs are now at par in pricing selling at RM2.5k

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Not really. As far as I see they enter different market. Mass market more volume, UHP up more niche market as you can see nowadays 17" or 18" up only have size.

Talking about hand phone all depends on the specs again. Lower end mass market cheaper price. Look at Hauwei now, their top phone high specs are now at par in pricing selling at RM2.5k
So, these China tyres are aiming for mass market entry level or eco tyres instead of performance?

Huawei now has become like a big brand, almost like Lenovo. Want to sell higher and promote brand image already. :biggrin: I heard in one of their new phones, they even collaborate with Porsche design... But most other China phones are still selling lower priced than other famous brand despite similar in terms of specs. Reliability and quality I'm not sure. :rofl: After sales services definitely not the best, hahahaha.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not really unknown. Rovelo owned by Sailun. Sailun is worldwide. In US, Canada, Europe, Australia etc...

Like Landsail, I found they make air craft tyres......lol:rofl:
I don't even know Sailun or Landsail! See, proof that you're still the tire sifu who knows more than anyone else here including me.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I don't even know Sailun or Landsail! See, proof that you're still the tire sifu who knows more than anyone else here including me.
I've seen before Sailun at shops in Ipoh. But haven't seen Landsail yet.

Ai ya, you both are sifus la.

Happen got people ask, so I research loh.....hhahhahahhaha:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Happen got people ask, so I research loh.....hhahhahahhaha:rofl:
Tyre master must know everything if not later can't answer paiseh already. :biggrin:

Landsail got one LS588UHP seems good. Almost try but don't have my 215 size.....lol:biggrin:

Read one test here....
http://www.tyrepress.com/2015/03/landsail-beats-michelin-surprise-result-in-finnish-tyre-test/
215 is like a very common size now. Even that also don't have? But first of all, can get them over here or not.

Tyre master must know everything if not later can't answer paiseh already. :biggrin:

215 is like a very common size now. Even that also don't have? But first of all, can get them over here or not.
Cannot answer keep quiet loh......hhahahhahaha

Got, Landsail in PJ have, if not why I research.....lol
Smallest size is 215/60R16, 215/45R17 takdak but they have 205/45 and next is 225/45....haha
You know their largest tyres size fo this model.......................285/25R22......:biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Cannot answer keep quiet loh......hhahahhahaha

Got, Landsail in PJ have, if not why I research.....lol
Smallest size is 215/60R16, 215/45R17 takdak but they have 205/45 and next is 225/45....haha
You know their largest tyres size fo this model.......................285/25R22......:biggrin:
Looks like they are catering for SUV size like 215/60/R16. 22 inch is like those bling bling wheels found in American large SUV. :rofl:

225/45/17 should be able to fit your wheels but not perfect size?

Looks like they are catering for SUV size like 215/60/R16. 22 inch is like those bling bling wheels found in American large SUV. :rofl:

225/45/17 should be able to fit your wheels but not perfect size?
Oh! Landsail have runflats too.

Yes 225/45 can fit, that is why I say almost try, then Land golden came along......hhahahhaha:rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Oh! Landsail have runflats too.

Yes 225/45 can fit, that is why I say almost try, then Land golden came along......hhahahhaha:rofl:
I'm already having a bad impression on runflat after hearing about it from my friend's 320i. Few weeks ago, he even told me two of his tyres got bulge at side after hitting small pothole.

Land golden much cheaper than Landsail?

I'm already having a bad impression on runflat after hearing about it from my friend's 320i. Few weeks ago, he even told me two of his tyres got bulge at side after hitting small pothole.

Land golden much cheaper than Landsail?
Runflat bulged? Only heard they don't grip that well against a normal tyre of the same model and they are not comfy because very hard sidewall to be able to hold the car up even without air.

About same price, but Land Golden no history mah! so test and see....lol:driver:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Runflat bulged? Only heard they don't grip that well against a normal tyre of the same model and they are not comfy because very hard sidewall to be able to hold the car up even without air.

About same price, but Land Golden no history mah! so test and see....lol:driver:
Give Land Golden a test so that next time can give feedback to those who come and ask you about it. :biggrin:

I'll show a picture that he showed me about his tyre bulge.