New Nissan Silvia S16 by 2010 Confirmed! - Z Chassis

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007

If the GT-R signifies Nissan's Innovation, the 350z signifies their heritage, then the Silvia (or the 240sx or the 200sx or the 180sx) is the model that signifies their youth. Since the famous (relatively) low cost FR sport coupe ended production in August of 2002.

(artist rendering, not actual car, by Best Car magazine)

Young drivers armed with a fresh license and too much Initial D anime + Option drifting videos, are all yelling and screaming like the AGK (Angry German Kid) on youtube, demanding the comeback of the FR icon.

Well kids, today is your lucky day....

(artist rendering, not actual car)

Admist all the GT-R coverage dominating the media, It has been reported that the Nissan "Silvia" has been confirmed by both the CEO of Nissan Carlos Ghosn and Nissan's COO Toshiyuki Shiga, and will be making its comeback in 2010 with a price point between 2,000,000~2,500,000 JPY.

Obliviously there are no information at this point on its spec other than it will be a FR sport coupe utilizing the new "Z" platform and possibility powered by a Renault engine.

Source:
Rocket Punch Auto Blog

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
Re: Nissan confirms Silvia S16 by 2010

haih...... no more low cost car. sob sob every production car now so damm expensive. plus our government tax 300% and fuel increasement of 30-70cent next year..... more and more people cant effort this type of car. sob sob

leizymeng87

Jul 14, 2005
Re: Nissan confirms Silvia S16 by 2010

bro..wut's the exchange rate of RM Yen?the price they set is 2m ler..so how much gonna b in here?

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
From next year till on, we'll be watching new cars only on zth website oni.....surely m'sian cant afford those with 300% gov tax plus rocket fuel price for petrol...hehe

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
From next year till on, we'll be watching new cars only on zth website oni.....surely m'sian cant afford those with 300% gov tax plus rocket fuel price for petrol...hehe
wait la brader, once our well heeled malaysians buys & toys it after some years & we average malaysians can buy 2nd/3rd hand. or hope for preowned ones 3-5years after launched from japan. :)

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
woot!! look so diff from the previous silvia series...

Teflon

Nov 19, 2006
2 million yen = RM 68000 but gov tax and so on, i think if CBU will cost 200k ++.

bazooqa

Dec 1, 2006
What! where the hill JAPANESE technologys went.............

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
its ok dude. by de time this Silvia comes out... u might still not b afford to get this car... BUT!!! by then u definately can afford to get urself a S15. :)
wouldnt tat sounds great also?
cheers...

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
OMG THEY UGLIFIED MY FAVOURITE NISSAN SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!

Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!

Haih....all new cars look the same........just slight tweaks here and there then...wah lah = new car for peeps to buy.......
Its like we are reverting back to the era (about 30 years back) where all cars looked alike just with different names and from different makers.

sigh.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Its 2010 already , when izzit going to launched ? Super ugly

I'm driving a Proton Iswara Aeroback...i just changed my absorbers to Monroe Sensa-Trac about few days ago....i'm using back my 5 year old stock spring with that new Monroe Absorbers.....i realized my riding became even harder than before....cornering is improved but it harden my ride....izzit because i use back my stock spring ? or should i change to a new n better spring ? What is the best spring recommended best for Monroe Sensa-Trac absorber ? Please help all the sifu...