New Honda Civic FD Type R Launched in Japan

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
March 30 2007 -- Launch of the long awaited Honda Civic FD Type R in Japan.

Equipped with brembo braking system, 18 inch wheels in Bridgestone Potenza rubber, this 2.0 litre car produces 225bhp/8000rpm and 159lb-ft/6100rpm, which has a very impressive 100hp/litre output for 4 door sedan.

Pricing is still unknown

Video

2007  Honda Civic FD Type R

Other Links:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...9-new-4-door-fd-honda-civic-type-r-video.html
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...4-spoon-civic-2006-against-s2000-and-dc2.html

Last edited by a moderator:

cukakula

Dec 28, 2005
i was wondering is it coming to malaysia....... i don't want to eat liow..... want to save up money to buy this baby......

fi5hbon3

Oct 13, 2006
ya lo...
buy 1 car xpensive...
half cut la using the new type-R ngine...

The car is selling for 2,835,000 Yen convert to MYR is 83,297.31965....Thats cheap without Tax lah....Hehehehe...:_:

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
i'm guessing it'd be arpond 150 -160 ler...
but ya...its hawt...

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
nice piece of arts..exc for the seat..type r logo??looks too familiar like in abang's shop larr..heh
this 'R' thing come out think twice to buy e9 wehh,both 4 doors but vtec rules..
how about those grey importers?can't they bring this baby in?or AP is already suspended?..kinda lost ere

rusifiz

Nov 15, 2005
kl-sban
www.fgsn9.com
Oh.. I VTEC.. no wonder the top HP is on 8krpm

anyway.. the car design is superb...
agree with grixism though.. the TypeR logo on the seat.. :P

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
nice piece of arts..exc for the seat..type r logo??looks too familiar like in abang's shop larr..heh
this 'R' thing come out think twice to buy e9 wehh,both 4 doors but vtec rules..
how about those grey importers?can't they bring this baby in?or AP is already suspended?..kinda lost ere
No, i dont think that grey importer can bring in Honda cars anymore, IMHO, as far as I know for "normal" grey importer.for "super" grey importer like NAZA, that one i dunno.

Honda Malaysia barred grey importer from bringing in recond honda cars , for what reason, only God knows.Thats why you didnt see any new recond Stepwgn,Crossroad,Odyssey,Stream, integra, civic ep, s2k,inspire, accord wagon bring in by grey importer anymore

i say, Honda Malaysia is much more worse compared to Kah Motor era.DRB-HICOM is one big gigantic blood sucker company.FYI DRB-HICOM is the franchise holder of Audi, Honda, Mitsubishi, General Motors, Isuzu, Mahindra, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Tata.
You can read the facts here
DRB-HICOM Home\Core Business\Automotive

sad to say, i dun think they gonna bring in this Type R.you can only dream on.
power of dreaming is that what they give you :Not_Impressed:

valueshop88

Nov 24, 2005
Beautiful car, lot lot lot more better than last model.

Last model was selling almost 200k when first launch in Malaysia, hope this one not that expensive and hope to see it on Malaysia's Road soon, hehe.

Dear all,

i ll turbocharge my ride next year, now i got a offer from a reputable dealer, not very familiar with it but he taught me a lot of car mod knowledge, he himself is regular racer in sepang.

1. Skyline intercooler ( dunno is 32/33/34 ) = rm700
2. Tial 48mm wastegate = rm1100
3. HKS type s bov = rm350

all item above is used part, but original item, shall i go for it?

I m using D2 racing suspension now, good handling but too stiff for daily use... is it all adjustable is...