Need Suggestion on what Performance Car to get

Not a lot. Even the stock standard engine with the CVT is kinda crappy. Shifting downshift you'd think you'd have more torque to power out of something... but noooooo.. there's almost nothing there. Zilch. Nada.

If you're gonna get the Lancer, consider the 1.8 Inspira manual. It's got more torque than the 2.0 CVT.

quicksilver7

Sep 15, 2011
Not a lot. Even the stock standard engine with the CVT is kinda crappy. Shifting downshift you'd think you'd have more torque to power out of something... but noooooo.. there's almost nothing there. Zilch. Nada.

If you're gonna get the Lancer, consider the 1.8 Inspira manual. It's got more torque than the 2.0 CVT.
Yea the stock 1.8 manual has a slightly higher power curve than the 2.0 auto. However I found my low-end torque lacking, till I changed the extractor. Stock extractor was a 4-1

But more and more car manufacturer are going CVT......:banghead:

Civic's paddle shifting any good?
its just a automatic with paddles instead of using the gear lever. its no DSG.. lol. normal torque converter automatic..

So instead of shifting manually from the gear lever (+ and -), we do it on the steering wheel with the fingers (left and right):biggrin:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Bro if you have a little bit more budget to squeeze why not try the new vw polo 1.2TSi? It's about 115k.. i've tested the car, although the one i tested is 1.2T only, but the power is matchable to my 2.0 rvr turbo.. just that lacking torque.. else if your budget permits (for a new car) you can try the polo GTi 1.4TSi.. this one i can't imagine the power to be like.. and the handling.. it's superb.. Else another nice new car that have a lot of potential of modding is Honda CRZ.. price is RM115k OTR..

badtz_mark

Jun 19, 2005
L2s_Turbo
You tested the crz?

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

L2s_Turbo
You tested the crz?

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
L2s_Turbo
You tested the crz?

---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

L2s_Turbo
You tested the crz?
Haven got a chance yet bro, this saturday see they have it for test drive or not, but seen the car personally and touch.. the first look was ugly but seeing it slowly.. i started to like it more and more.. although the rear is quite small (most 2door sports car are like that la) but heck cares? I already have one 4door sedan and 2 4door k-cars, so i think my next choice will be a 2door perhaps.. :rolleyes:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
jb one..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
wit the rm100k budget +/-, 5 doors performance cars.

subaru impreza/subaru forester/mmc evo7-8mr/airtrek....these all are great

roadtax/maintenance about the same..wont be killing price

for those coupe like 350z/G35/G37 etc, maintenance for sure higher than evo/subaru especially roadtax :)

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
100k without 30k down payment for legend..."DONT Have"

Peformance car all expenshit to maintain...

Dont get it.. you feel sad lah...itchy lah...keep watching motor trader lah...

Just survey more place before you buy..no urgent to buy it...

DC5, EP, EuroR ... STI ver 7 or 8 ... evo7 ... Caldina ... S15 ... all nice
Skyline all ... pocket have to be deep lah ... a bit difficult ... ( my pocket not deep enuf yet )
Cheaper then just get ek or eg...nice also ... can kill other beast easily ...

Your car, you decide ...

**i am comfortable with my CL7 ... loving it ...**

My door actuator sometimes not working and i'm think to diy changing the door actuator(driver door actuator). I went to 1U Eneos to buy the door actuator but i found out there are 2 types of door actuator (2 wires and 5 wires door actuator). Which one to buy:confused_smile: ???Pls help me......thanks.....:regular_smile: