Need Help

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by QiW+Oct 25 2004, 19:02 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (QiW @ Oct 25 2004, 19:02 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ksgoh@Oct 25 2004, 17:42
the hand brake really do the job??
do what job ??? stop the car from moving when u park your car ??? YES !!!! hehehehehehee .... [/b][/quote]
sorry mistake here.....is hand brake cable.... :P

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
it SHOULD do the job .. or maybe u can get your mechanic to try and make the cable tighter in any other way possible ?? it will save u the cost of the handbrake cable .. otherwise just change the cable lorr .. :)

matnors

Jul 5, 2004
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Oct 25 2004, 20:19
my rear brake is disc woh...so how to tighten it?
but my mech told me that the cable after long time will lentur woh...
for disc brake take out tyre,
open calliper (like wanna change brake pad)
take out brake pada than use long tip player to
turn the piston anticlockwise, notice the piston getting out from the calliper,
do not overturn cause u cant put back the brake pad...
happy trying!!

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
lol, yea .. cos trying to DIY leh.. safe cost.. nowadays tarak money oooo.. not rich enuff to change the cable just because wanna tighten the handbrake

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
Originally posted by matnors+Oct 26 2004, 15:34 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (matnors @ Oct 26 2004, 15:34 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-simonchangwaimun@Oct 25 2004, 20:19
my rear brake is disc woh...so how to tighten it?
but my mech told me that the cable after long time will lentur woh...
for disc brake take out tyre,
open calliper (like wanna change brake pad)
take out brake pada than use long tip player to
turn the piston anticlockwise, notice the piston getting out from the calliper,
do not overturn cause u cant put back the brake pad...
happy trying!! [/b][/quote]
i'll try to ask my mech tat tmr...if not..change cable how much ar?

Engine died many times, uncountable times precisely. Must be the fuckerama idling problem, need to tune.

Another question is, i'm using K&N filter for 1.6/1.8 (but mine is 1.3), will there be any problem? Right after I fix this Air filter, the problem occur.

Before this, my idling isn't that bad, but still fugged up I know. I couldn't start the car easily, have to step on the oil pedal when I turn on the ignition.

Any good workshop to do tuning?