need help on metal gasket plzzzz

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
hi all sifu out there .....
need advice on metal gasket...
i hav a perdana v6tt...
n intend to upgrade da turbine...injectors n standalone...
i think in order to get tat power i need to up my boost right...
up boost then need metal gasket...
da prob is i cant find any ready made metal gasket..
all i can get it is from powerzone n they said is only 0.8mm..
so this 0.8mm can ka? or do i need a thicker 1?

plzzz advice....tq!!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
turbocharged engines need thicker head gasket for lower static compression.... this allows u to increase ur boost level safely without suffering from serious detonation...

try get metal head gasket above 1.0mm... approx 1.3-1.5mm will be better... try hunt around zth marketplace... there are a few seller selling metal head gasket for various engine model...

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
turbocharged engines need thicker head gasket for lower static compression.... this allows u to increase ur boost level safely without suffering from serious detonation...

try get metal head gasket above 1.0mm... approx 1.3-1.5mm will be better... try hunt around zth marketplace... there are a few seller selling metal head gasket for various engine model...
thx bro...but ive tried a few seller here...i dun think they got ler...but anyway i knw wat size n thickness shd i get thx man!!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
cometic gaskets dont have your size ah?

sebastian..
u wanna upgrade to wat turbines? subaru or single turbine AR70?

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

stock eterna tt metal gasket how thick ah?
i think should be sufficient enuf....unless u not trying to max out your engine to 400hp...
bout 340hp should be ok.....

u got ask powerzone, their 0.8mm metal gasket can withstand how many hp?

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

very hard to find supplier to customake your metal gasket if u wan 1.3mm above...
unless u ask powerzone where they get their supplies le..

anyways here are some suggestions to upgrade your engine
1. 8:5:1 79mm forged pistons
2. custom plenum
3. haltaech e11 V2
4. 6 x 800 injectors
5. single garret GT35R roller ball bearing turbine / AR70

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
dannz ur suggestion is very good but way to expensive for me la.....
i tot normal mod such as td04 turbines x 2
piston i think no need change la...
haltech e11 is good but not easy 2 find a used 1....
so opt for platinum 500 shd be good....
injector for me i think 450cc shd be fine

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:01 AM ----------

oh yeah if masuk piston tt standard wat size ah? 79mm ka?
if masuk 81mm can ah?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
your standard piston should be 78.4mm

not sure if boring up to 81mm is safe for your block....i am not too familiar with this engine...but if it is and no need for sleeving...you can use the b18c 81mm GSR piston which is low comp......

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
any1 knw where can i get da metal gasket for my engine...?

Just sharing my experience...

MY car got broken into TWICE.

First time: Bangsar. I parked in front of the POS LAJU, under the street lights on christmas eve. I believe there were thousands of ppl around ,yet those pricks managed to break my driver window and stole my player, AFC,boost and egt meters. They even tried to take my seat, as they tried to remove the bolts!

Second time was when the uncivilized pricks broke into my car while it was safely parked inside the compound of my house...