Need help on gear problem

Feb 22, 2011
Dear all professional sifu here,

I'm driving a Satria 1.3M year 2001 fuel injection model. MMC ECU.

Recently when I changing my gear from N -> 1st gear, there is a strange coming from the engine side, or maybe gearbox, I don't know.

When I'm about to release the clutch, changing to 1st gear at around 1-1.5K rpm, there is a "grr grr grr" sound, seem like some joint is loose. After going to 2K rpm or higher, the sound gone.

This won't happen on other gear ratio as normally the engine stay at 2K rpm pr higher.

*I ask few workshop, they can't seem to answer me, only tell me that my car is old, that's why got funny sound.

Anyone out there know what is happening, or can recommend me a reliable workshop? I'm in Puchong area.

Thanks in advance.

mant53

Jul 1, 2009
have you check your engine mounts? if the mountings are worn, it also produce the sound at low rpm..

how about clutch plate??since when last time replaced/checked??? :adore:

u got change bearing together anot? some mechs they buy the whole clutch set with bearings but use the old bearing back if its in good condition & keep the new bearing......

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
when is the last time you changed your gear oil?

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
when is the last time you changed your gear oil?
Lol, I too always believe in checking the basics first rather than the more complicated things.

Can any sifu or expert can advise me on putting adjustable cam pulley into a 4g15p?

What is the rpm during idling?
How much improvement can improve?
Beside this how is the consumption?

At the moment my car has been done a lil modification.

4g15p - Mitsubishi ECU
- 1.3 gear box
- 8" lighten flywheel
- 8" clutch plate
- modded air filter box
- 4-2-1 extractor
- bullet
- muffler
- 1.7" piping
- 15" enkei sport rim