Need Help For tyre selection KU36/Achilles 123S

will3830

Jul 25, 2010
Noted bro, but did u adjust the tyre pressure after few laps? Because normally pressure will be up by few PSI after few lap run, is the excessive wear is due to pressure too high?

Last time my tyre wear out very fast cuz i did not adjust the tyre pressure, only keep pushing lap after lap.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
1 guy told me, he use rsr 17 inch or 18 inch on subaru ver 10, tyre crack not even use 1 yr, te manager dun want change for him, so, he bring this case to tribunal, finally he get rm2500.

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
123s side wall very soft. not suit for track. i used once on track sepang. i had been tested R888, 123s, federal rsr, silverstone fully slick.

123s is totally not suit for track. not grip at all. when corner more danger coz of under n oversteer.

maze

Jan 16, 2006
why so many people look shocked looking at the "RM2XX" price tag? how much you all buy your Kumho KU36 205/50/15? just bought mine 3 months ago for RM295 each at Jooi Seng, Klang.

mADmAN

why so many people look shocked looking at the "RM2XX" price tag? how much you all buy your Kumho KU36 205/50/15? just bought mine 3 months ago for RM295 each at Jooi Seng, Klang.
because at one point before it became scarce, the price went up to about RM320-350/pc from its initial release price of RM280/pc

recently my friend called some random online advertiser and asked and got a quote of RM5xx/pc for 205/50/15 LOL LOL LOL when asked why... "because the tires are hard to find now"

WAJA2003

because at one point before it became scarce, the price went up to about RM320-350/pc from its initial release price of RM280/pc

recently my friend called some random online advertiser and asked and got a quote of RM5xx/pc for 205/50/15 LOL LOL LOL when asked why... "because the tires are hard to find now"
bcs this tyre only got 1 supplier in malaysia.
if 3-5month before yes it is totaly no stock from supplier, leave stock only can get in klang big big tyre shop.
but now is coming with many stock in 205/50/15 saiz.
n ku36 got a good competition is nankang NS2R

for me i can say nankang NS2R is much better then KU36
but saiz only got 195/55/15

mADmAN

shit. Just when I was hoping to get a set.
just go find from the contacts/places given here...

that RM5xx is trying to tipu wan... i laughed my head off when my friend told me hahahahhaha

will3830

Jul 25, 2010
123s side wall very soft. not suit for track. i used once on track sepang. i had been tested R888, 123s, federal rsr, silverstone fully slick.

123s is totally not suit for track. not grip at all. when corner more danger coz of under n oversteer.
OMG:banghead: .. I already order and will pasang tis Saturday :banghead:

But thanks for your info bro..i know it cant compare to R888, RSR & Slick cuz the price so and tread wear was different.

If am not wrong 123S tread wear is 220 same with RE001 am using now, side wall have to try baru tau already..hope its not that bad.

bcs this tyre only got 1 supplier in malaysia.
if 3-5month before yes it is totaly no stock from supplier, leave stock only can get in klang big big tyre shop.
but now is coming with many stock in 205/50/15 saiz.
n ku36 got a good competition is nankang NS2R

for me i can say nankang NS2R is much better then KU36
but saiz only got 195/55/15

can specific location shop that have this nankang ns2r in kl/balakong or preferrable in seremban?

as the above topic...can these be done???how much roughly the cost???can fit easily??