need help for engine mods in a 4g13p proton saga engine

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
ok thanks..so i just put back the original bearings first, den replace the cams ha..
which is d most imp thing to do first..??
or do everything together..u recommend which..?
cams pnp and flywheel, or straight rebuild part by part..?
sorry ar so many quest, still new wor..:]
If i'm at ur position lar, i will go for PNP, Extractor , replace bigger carburetor, adjustable cam pulley, performance plugs & plug cable,then if got extra budget i'll go for engine rebuild, rebore, replace piston, bearings ........

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
currently playing 4g13p wif carb..
still planning on modding for the next stage..
we should share experience..
eheheheee..

bobrio

Mar 12, 2009
my suggestion is port'n'polish the head,change the cam(if got $$$),cluth,flywheel change to super touring,gearbox change to 1.5 wira(if cannot just change the fifth gear to wira 1.5),and the best is find for weber 1.3 carburator(quit had n $$$)....you can tapau 1.6 easly and can neck to neck with 1.8...:proud::driver:

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 AM ----------

and dont forget to change the exhaust system to 4-2-1 and open pod air filter...

4g13p=1300cc
4g15p=1500cc
4g91 =1500cc(injection/carburator)
4g92 =1600cc
4g93 =1800cc
*mitsubishi
4g93p =1800cc(putra/gti/wira)
*p=proton

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
4g15 + jasma highcam (extra 10horse) + weber dcnf (another 10horse) = chase toyota altis

cost:
-4g15 blok (if u can find from ppl convert to gsr) = RM500-600
-Jasma highcam = RM5XX ??
-Weber dcnf (enough d coz u need to drive daily) = RM650 to RM800

- 4g13 gbox for super low torque pull, feels great for 0-160kmh (I tried 160kmh all the way for 150km distance, it overheats)

- 4g15 gbox for smoother, petrol saving and better top speed 180kmh (This one no overheating)

Totally calculated your 4g15 by now should be putting out 90hp++
(stock 4g15 injection from wira tricked out 81whp with some "enhancement")

You should be look at 8-9seconds for 0-100kmh. but the money u spent, can find a 4g91 which is powerful and petrol saving. I hv seen 4g91 rojak mivec head making 100whp, not bad for a 1500dohc. but tricking out your 4g15 also just fine, the feeling of using 4g15 to kick altis' ass feels good.

shadow2027

Aug 31, 2010
i got 4g13p...if i mod on jasma highcam? suitable? Does 4-2-1 extractor increase acceleration fuel-saving?? :trytofly:

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
4g15 + jasma highcam (extra 10horse) + weber dcnf (another 10horse) = chase toyota altis

cost:
-4g15 blok (if u can find from ppl convert to gsr) = RM500-600
-Jasma highcam = RM5XX ??
-Weber dcnf (enough d coz u need to drive daily) = RM650 to RM800

- 4g13 gbox for super low torque pull, feels great for 0-160kmh (I tried 160kmh all the way for 150km distance, it overheats)

- 4g15 gbox for smoother, petrol saving and better top speed 180kmh (This one no overheating)

Totally calculated your 4g15 by now should be putting out 90hp++
(stock 4g15 injection from wira tricked out 81whp with some "enhancement")

You should be look at 8-9seconds for 0-100kmh. but the money u spent, can find a 4g91 which is powerful and petrol saving. I hv seen 4g91 rojak mivec head making 100whp, not bad for a 1500dohc. but tricking out your 4g15 also just fine, the feeling of using 4g15 to kick altis' ass feels good.
bro,
i thought 1.3 n 1.5 punya gearbox is the same?
wat i mean is the ratio?
if im not mistaken.

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
as far as my noob knowledge, 4g13 and 4g15 gbox are different. the ratio is different. coz to coupe with different power.

---------- Post added at 03:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

nope...1.3 5th gear is lembap then the 1.5...try drive both...you can feel the diff:driver:
i think lembap is coz due to the horse power different

shadow2027

Aug 31, 2010
1.3 suitable for jasma hicam?

nid any extra costs if mod it into my 1.3 iswara?

i'm newbie...so i nid every sifus opinion...:smile:

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
as far as my noob knowledge, 4g13 and 4g15 gbox are different. the ratio is different. coz to coupe with different power.

---------- Post added at 03:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

i think lembap is coz due to the horse power different
wat about 4g13p with 1.5 (iswara/wira) gearbox and 1.6 wira gearbox. any effect?

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
different displacement engine will have different gear ratio n final drive.

however, ppl do use bigger cc engine but retained their lower ratio gearbox, so it pulls much better and torquier.

factory made gbox ratio to match the engine displacement, their goal is to output optimum power n fuel saving, not performance or acceleration.

example, if using 4g13 gbox with 1500cc engine, 1st and 2nd gear can wheel spin like nobody biz, and playing between 100-170 is fun, but maximum is about 170kmh.

if using 4g15 gbox with 1500cc engine, 1st gear wheel spin only, 100-170 is not as fun as 4g13, but better top speed 180kmh++

but some claimed the new robocop design saga with 4g13 engine n its gearbox can hit 180kmh, maybe their gbox also different again. have to check the gearbox code.

anyway, 4g13 and 4g15 gbox codes are different

ok... here goes nothing...
ok guys just wanted to ask u brainers.. will it be possible if the engine of a W124 E500 be planted on a W124 E200?
will there be space and how ill be the convergence? any major problem will occur? what will be the cost and does anyone know where i can get it? i kno in fact that the W124 E500 engine is a V8 engine but is is possible???? please give me answer.. im dying to know...:adore: :adore: :adore: