need help for 18 inch sport rim

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
hi all sifu out there

recently my cefi was fitted in 18 inch rim with tyre configuration 225/45/18, i was plan to fitted in higher size maybe 225/50/18 . will this size able to fit in nicely without touching asorber??:adore:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
hi all sifu out there

recently my cefi was fitted in 18 inch rim with tyre configuration 225/45/18, i was plan to fitted in higher size maybe 225/50/18 . Will this size able to fit in nicely without touching asorber??:adore:
have u lowered ur car yet?

RachelAgl

Jul 18, 2005
N.S. Malaysia
hi all sifu out there

recently my cefi was fitted in 18 inch rim with tyre configuration 225/45/18, i was plan to fitted in higher size maybe 225/50/18 . will this size able to fit in nicely without touching asorber??:adore:

The difference between the two sizes would be the height.
45 & 50 is actually the percentage of the tyre width.
It will make your car slightly higher and gives you an inaccurate speedo reading...I don't think it will touch the absorber.

Why the change??

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
coz currently when i drove see a big lobang very the scared ler.
my car is not lowered.

RachelAgl

Jul 18, 2005
N.S. Malaysia
coz currently when i drove see a big lobang very the scared ler.
my car is not lowered.
It's the risk you have to take when you go for 18" rims and thin tyres.
The only advice I can give,and the same thing I am doing to protect my rims is to go slow when you see pot holes around.

Good Luck!!

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
xtec, u can go ahead with the 225/50R18 tires but make sure u have the rims offset right n do not lowered ur ride....anything between 18"x8JJ +42 to +45, then ur tires will not hit anything...

but FYI, ur odometer will not be accurate...if u r running 100km/h, u r actually running 104 to 105km/h

Hey all,

just wanted to find out what the general opinion is for the top range Honda City and the Kia Forte.

City around 90k and the Forte around 94k.. but City oni 1.6, Forte 2.0.

In terms of exterior Forte and City look like clones...Interior got any comments?

Anyone compared these cars? in terms of performance and quality which would be a better buy?

Appreciate any feedback :biggrin: