need advise on my new toyota vios oli comsuption

bryan

Apr 9, 2005
i just bought my new 2006 version 1.5G vios ..... when i get my car the dealer had pump some oil inside n i wait untill the low bar flash n i go to pump station immediately n i pump in 35Liter but i only can travel 400Km only .... i fell unusal on fuel usage .... so i pump another 35Liter inside seen it empty and strange when i travel the first 28 km the first bar disappear ............can any helpful guy tell me wat going on on my car n also your car full tank how many liter can go how for ??? thx for the info ... i really need advise on this because the oil had gone up 30 cents ....... buy bicycle better i tink... dunnoe got toyota brand anot...

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
one of the best fuel consumption medium size car is the HONDA CITY ... u cannot compare your car with that ... coz that car using IDSI (no power) and oso CVT (continuous variable transmission) which max out efficiency on all RPM range ...
oso your driving habit and style and oso area .. if jam like sheet one then die laaa ... if highway then expect better ...
most car fuel meter are not linear ... with the exceptions of those super expensive cars laa ... that one oso not sure coz i not chnace to own one oso .. hehehehehe .. for eg. my car from full to about balance 1/3 goes down very fast in my meter ... but from 1/3 to E ... very slow .. its the overall F to E that u have to worry about laaa ... after running in your car and filling up a few times .. then i am sure u can gauge the average fuel consumption liauu one .. btw .. 35L for 400km quite ok what ... :P

SDO

Jun 4, 2005
K.L Cheras
wa 35L goes 400km ...save lo ...mine is 40L goes 400km le ....less than u 5L ......

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
yep i oso agree wif allan @ QiW.. wat he says is memang true.. and i oso noticed got ppl in klg modify vios new car somemore to 17" sport rim, big big interfooler in front, bodykit, super lowered, etc.. and i guess their fuel consumption will mati loh.. so everyday visit petrol station or mebbe their parents got bukak petrol station? who knows.. ehheehehehehe..

Regards,
Mike

hello,

anyone successfully endorse JPJ for converted bigger cc engine which exceed 25% from original engine cc?

Mind to share the procedure like ? Terima kasih