Looks good. Make sure you take back all the warranty cards or at least find out whether or not those are original Focals (warranty claim). Focals unfortunately are very much copied and duplicated here in KL. Too many fakes.

Sifu, sifu, how to spot fake speakers? Planning to get either a JBL GTO609c or Infinity Ref 6500cx components for the front.
No easy. Just buy from a reputable store that is an official distributor or reseller or something.

eohl79

eohl79

Jun 12, 2011
Thanks Izso

Hi unker vr2turbo, long time no see! Been busy with kid, work n other hobbies la... Detailing also tak buat already. Lol. Just sprucing up my Kelisa sound system la... Fix one thing, led to another thing... Then now wanna taste some entry level ICE

Thanks Izso

Hi unker vr2turbo, long time no see! Been busy with kid, work n other hobbies la... Detailing also tak buat already. Lol. Just sprucing up my Kelisa sound system la... Fix one thing, led to another thing... Then now wanna taste some entry level ICE
Usual loh! Many also MIA already, be it the kids, work, business etc.,
You can teach bro. Izso detailing and he can poison you on ICE.....lol:biggrin:

Eohl : don't start ICE. It'll be a never ending story. Save 20k and straight go for the best of the best and close shop. Otherwise you'll regret like me and end up spending too much for nothing.

eohl79

eohl79

Jun 12, 2011
Thanks Izso... 20k in a Kelisa would be way too much, maybe for my MPV yes... oh no, ignorance is bliss! Putting better speaker and maybe an amp not considered entry lvl ICE right? :laugh:

If we ever do meet, let me poison you with my super simple Myvi setup.

1 x component speakers
1 x underseat woofer

That's it. Stock everything else including HU. You'd be surprised how good they sound just like that. :biggrin:

If we ever do meet, let me poison you with my super simple Myvi setup.

1 x component speakers
1 x underseat woofer

That's it. Stock everything else including HU. You'd be surprised how good they sound just like that. :biggrin:
Aisay! not yet meet ah! Ice TT loh.......:biggrin:

I think nvr meet DIY sifu Iszo before hahaha.
I met bro eohl in detaling tt and DIY sifu in DIY tt and many DIT tt already. Actually I have met many many others and also many thru' apps which I have not met. From Penang, J.B. and even K.B. got a few...:driver:

So unker bila mau ICE teh tarik? :biggrin:
Nowdays need to plan time, jaga small brat n mcm mcm. ZTH n AW also quite quiet already eh.
If 79 is your year of birth, then you and I are more of bros, than uncles. I'm a 78. And I got 2 small brats myself. Anyway if wanna TT let's create a separate thread for that.

Focal Point,

I'm using Tufoil in my second oil change now. It says to use about 1/2 (4 oz?) a bottle for second and subsequent oil changes, right? I've just one small quirk I would like to point out. It's very difficult to judge how much is poured since the bottle is completely black and it doesn't help by shaking it to see how much is still in the bottle. I would suggest the bottle have a transparent/translucent vertical line (like in engine oil containers) at the side of the bottle. What...