need advice on getting skyline R34

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
hye ppl n sifu out thr...
i rili need ur help..am gonna get a skyline R34 V-Spec o V-Spec II o Z tune..
on ur point of view which is the most powerfull version of R34..
i been in love with skyline since am 16..now am 24 n am looking for a R34..
couldnt find a good R34 around jb..Even in Mutiara Motors..
Can anyone help me with it..
Am Looking for a Unreg car..
Thanks everyone..

How serious are you getting a GTR34? PM me...Thanks!

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
Z-Tune...hmm

handling wise its probably really good but its definitely not the most powerful or fastest R34 out there. Even the MINE'S R34 or HKS Driving Performer is probably a lot faster.

Just get yourself a standard GTR or Vspec. It will have more power than most people can handle anyway.

komansnala

Banned
Jun 17, 2009
get a dc5..can eat skyline for breakfast....
maybe.. but it will eat "that thing" back for lunch..

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 PM ----------

Z-Tune...hmm

handling wise its probably really good but its definitely not the most powerful or fastest R34 out there. Even the MINE'S R34 or HKS Driving Performer is probably a lot faster.

Just get yourself a standard GTR or Vspec. It will have more power than most people can handle anyway.
have u drive a z-tune, mine's and hks' b4? if it is yes.. "wow!"
anyway for me its not about power... its just "z-tune" dat make it my dream car..:smokin:

NeniNeniBoBo

Jan 8, 2009
very sure...seen it in KL before..all u arrogant skyline owners with tonnes of mods think only the sky is the limit...think again :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:
How u know? Maybe the skyliner just dont wan play wif the dc5 and just let him pass. Sometime I saw a Ferrari give way to those heavy mod kancil..... To be fair, how fast a car can go is depend on the driver driving style; if we compare DC5 and BNR34, I'm sure the youtube, magazine or ppl surround you will tell u the true.

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
maybe.. but it will eat "that thing" back for lunch..

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 PM ----------

have u drive a z-tune, mine's and hks' b4? if it is yes.. "wow!"
anyway for me its not about power... its just "z-tune" dat make it my dream car..:smokin:
have you driven a skyline before? sorry just had to ask because there seems to be a lot of non-skyline owners on this forum mouthing off

if you have or own a skyline good for you then

i can tell you though, don't underestimate DC-5's... i've personally seen them keep up with modded skylines even on the highway (and yes the GT-R's were going full throttle.. one GT-R even spun out one corner trying to outrun a DC5.. wasnt me though!)

don't believe me? try and race one

shark79

Sep 16, 2008
classicjapanesecars.blogspot.com
The K20's are fast with mods same as the RB's with mods...but come on all you FWD fellows..how much power can u put down before your front wheels strt spinning due to bad traction and not to forget the understeering habit of a fwd.Stop la...Just let th rwd and the 4wd boys do the driving ya!....Oh ya ive seen an FD type r spin 360 all because trying to catch up with a 34gtt!...and obviously through my rear view mirror

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

get a dc5..can eat skyline for breakfast....
well once a ricer always a ricer

any zth member can recommend any Workshop can tune camshaft with adj cam pulley ?
price ?
tq