Nangkang tyres..

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
guys anyone have used or experience or know about this tyre ah?

Nangkang. Made in Taiwan.. i think...

i want to chage my tyres but not enuf budget. The shop recomended this tyres (Nangkang). He said its new but good peformance wise.

Im planing to change the 205/45/16 and the price is RM180 per piece.

Please guys. this is urgent!!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wei u all go buy tyres in luxury shops ka
come over to klang la brothers :)

Ok here goes my pricing
Nankang 17" 205/40/17 - Rm190
Nankang 16" even cheaper
Silverstone 17" - Rm 240

Seriously i had Nankangs b4
Believe me ITS SHIT
i went to Jiang Hang to do my exhaust
so we jacked the car,
I went down to do inspection as usual
found that the tyres have started to Kopek (like celup tyres)
then straight away the next week on
I head to Klang Got two Dunlop Lemans 702.. hohoho :)

Levin92

Aug 7, 2004
PAHANG
Originally posted by jinkl@Jan 29 2005, 16:29

Ok here goes my pricing
Nankang 16" even cheaper
Silverstone 17" - Rm 240

Believe me ITS SHIT
so we jacked the car,
hey bro, u from klang ah...
can recommand a tyres shop ah???

that day i also went to Jiang Hang do my car piping...
when they jacked my car i saw my back tyres eat one side already... <_<
aiyo...need to change tyres again!!! :(

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Originally posted by Levin92+Jan 29 2005, 18:38 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Levin92 @ Jan 29 2005, 18:38 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-jinkl@Jan 29 2005, 16:29

Ok here goes my pricing
Nankang 16" even cheaper
Silverstone 17" - Rm 240

Believe me ITS SHIT
so we jacked the car,
hey bro, u from klang ah...
can recommand a tyres shop ah???

that day i also went to Jiang Hang do my car piping...
when they jacked my car i saw my back tyres eat one side already... <_<
aiyo...need to change tyres again!!! :( [/b][/quote]
yeaps
i Klang Mari
of cos u have to visit the klang Meru Side
if need directions then i show u :D
but thing is that to buy tyres you have to visit all the shops
cos some Boss not in good mood , price also not good haha no nice offers
and not all shops give same brand tyres.

If really budget please step down to Silverstone
dont step down to Nankang then masuk longkang.
Nankang is also very hard compound.

I bought Dunlop Lemanz 702 17" for $340 per piece
but of cos i had a lobang at that time , a guy in cari.com.my sold me a piecefor $200 so i grabbed one last piece and had to get one from shop so total $200 + $340 .. rears im using Silverstone FTZ , its also hard compound but its still in one piece :D

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
hmmmm like that ah!!!!

since all have bad experince with that tyre... then i think will wait until duit masuk.. then change a better one lah...
how bout Potenza GIII and Yokohama ES100. any experience.

Thanks guys

whiteprince

Jan 8, 2005
yeah curreently my gf using nangkang
when u hit the break.....it wont stop as fast as good tyre
u will feel a bit not that "tight" your brake
not good tyre

what about Nexon tyre? from korea....the price little bit more expensive than nangkang

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Nangkang? Hahaha... sound like a local fruit..buah nangka... hahaahah
2Pac, u sure u wanna compromise on safety ar?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Nankang sucks dude....

I bought a couple of secondhand rims, it came with nankangs.. sucked big time... i tell you, the SimeX tyres have more grip.... compound blurdy hard laa these nankang... very-very scary even during slighty hard cornering...

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
wah!!! very very bad comments ah :blink:

Ok will forget about Nangkang.. deleted from my list..

JinKl.. how is Lemanz 702. u know th eprice for 16" ah in Klang.

InitialD... yup safety comes first lah... twice i kena tayar koyak while driving at highway..and both times also nothing happened and i dun think so there will be a 3rd time..

hey..guys..

i just got install my Air fliter..

just wanna ask abt..do i need to change the Air fliter..everytime i services my car?

or just wash it?

(the guys told me that...just wash it..that enought liao)