My review on kumho ku36, and toyo r1r.

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
yes..make sure u get new tire...or u get more discount if u give old tire..last year tire..check or telling boss,u wan new tire..2011 week almost 35 i think...so u will get 3511 number in tire..maybe u know to check it out right...

Usually, the tyre shop people by hook or by crook will try to get rid of the old tyres at higher price. Once they find out customer knows how to see they will change stories.
Older tyres that can be used like more then 1 year old, ask for more discount as if like consumer goods reaching expiry date......:biggrin:

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
yes..still can accept old tire but in reasonable price askin more discount from them.unless for ppl who dunno about it...really kena potong by them.
getting old tire in new tire price...always check tire all which they drop out for u first,make sure all tire is same date...unless u talk with boss already that u accept old tire in cheaper price...i kena once as staff give me a old tire...after knowin i am know.they change story...most important is price also drop..and i accept it.

Cannot lari already, since you know. Either they remove and fit new one or give discount.....:biggrin:

fiuz85

May 26, 2009
KL-Kuantan
I plan to replace my rear tyre using either this both tyre Toyo R1R or Kumho K36. I get both used at 60% treadware at same price. So which 1 should i choose?. I'm not into track and will be using as daily drive.

Why used extreme tyres if only using for daily drives?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Demanding & spirited driver... but becareful, When hatches lose it its very hard to catch back

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
I've used R1Rs previously, now I'm looking for something that won't hurt my wallet as much. Any recommendations for sub RM300? Can get KU36 at that price? It's for 195/55/R15.

What's the closet tire under Max Performance that I can go for that is near Extreme tire?

Btw, Quicksave is selling 195/55/R15. AD08R at 360 per pc. Limited stock though..so if interested better hurry!

Daily drive don't go all out loh! Use in track.....:driver::biggrin:
R1R as a daily ok leh...not that bad. But if you see rain, better go to left lane siap2...haha

mADmAN

I've used R1Rs previously, now I'm looking for something that won't hurt my wallet as much. Any recommendations for sub RM300? Can get KU36 at that price? It's for 195/55/R15.
KU36 only has 205/50 for 15"... the prices now are around 320-360... when first came out RM280 only

perhaps try looking into Champiro SX2... was recently launched sub RM300... not sure if price gone up.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
KU36 only has 205/50 for 15"... the prices now are around 320-360... when first came out RM280 only

perhaps try looking into Champiro SX2... was recently launched sub RM300... not sure if price gone up.
In that case, have to rule out KU36 then...haha

faruck

Feb 8, 2011
selangor
got my ku36 yesterday..205/50/15..rm 295 :proud:

The SX2 are 195/50R15. 195/55R15 coming later....

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

What's the closet tire under Max Performance that I can go for that is near Extreme tire?

Btw, Quicksave is selling 195/55/R15. AD08R at 360 per pc. Limited stock though..so if interested better hurry!

R1R as a daily ok leh...not that bad. But if you see rain, better go to left lane siap2...haha
The BS RE-002 are close but they are expensive also....:banghead:

My friend on Evo X that came with Dunlop SP600 complain he can only drive at 80kph when raining. Finally call me up, then recommend him GY Asy2. Love them until the PSS came out. Now on those....:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 AM ----------

got my ku36 yesterday..205/50/15..rm 295 :proud:
Fuyoh! Good size for 195/55R15 upgrade....:burnout:

Hi everyone,

May I know what technique is this called? The guys Pimp My Ride often mix flakes with clear lacquer before spraying it over the existing finish. Do most spray shops in KL/PJ do it? How do I ask for it if I want to have it done on my car and can it be sprayed over the existing paint?

Thanks!