MX-5

Autoracingsyndicate

Sep 1, 2004
:rolleyes: Guys is a mx-5 good enough 4 drifting?
saw those import mag. which stated tat mx-5 is very good 4 drifting .....light n small..... :unsure:

ZeE

www.drift.com.my
i think the problem 1st of all is the older version are 1.6 i think and its pretty underpowered ?
but the current 1.8 and the new turbocharged version should be a hell lot better.. yeah as long it has LSD, should be a fun drift softtop :)

Autoracingsyndicate

Sep 1, 2004
Originally posted by ZeE@Sep 22 2004, 14:30
i think the problem 1st of all is the older version are 1.6 i think and its pretty underpowered ?
but the current 1.8 and the new turbocharged version should be a hell lot better.. yeah as long it has LSD, should be a fun drift softtop :)
:) Insert an aftermarket supercharger into the 1.6 engine might b good enough....my 2 cents ...

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
MX-5 has viscious lsd.... so probably need to change the lsd to an aftermarket unit. Yeah i think 1.6L is pretty underpowered. For those hardcore mx5 fans, can consider 13B swaps.

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
the 1.6 can drift also ler..but its really underpowered .. 116hp is not enough..

but if you turbocharge it and with lsd then different case.. :D

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
Originally posted by Kurt@Sep 22 2004, 17:55
the 1.6 can drift also ler..but its really underpowered .. 116hp is not enough..

Is it safe to assume that someone will be making an appearence soon? :)

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Originally posted by Kurt@Sep 22 2004, 17:55

sounds familiar... hmm... lemme see.. errmm.. umm... u mean.. err.mm.

like wat u did la issit? :P :P :P kawkawkawwkaw

:ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r:

Autoracingsyndicate

Sep 1, 2004
:) Guys wat if i mod the mx-5 1.6i ....just 2 gif it more power n torque can it b a good drift machine....

Kurt

Nov 19, 2003
skagee,
when are u going to teach me how to drift lar? :D
now clutch slipping.. can't do shit.. waiting for clutch to arrive....

blackhowling,
:P :P :P

Autoracingsyndicate,
1.6 more power and torque ar? easiest solution is to turbocharge it... for more info you can visit http://forum.miata.net/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi and check out the Power Mods section...

greetings to all sifu and friends...

1. i need to know what servo double layer can we put into proton waja?

2. cost and which workshop can do that mod?

plzz pm me or whatsapps..016-2250374. i live in shah alam selangor