MR2 VVTi

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
hi guys....i got the full cut of this MR2 with
vvti engine(or so called beam?)...wanted to sell
the engine with wiring+ECU and gearbox off...
oh yah...the rest of the parts like red needles meter cluster, consoles, doors, front and rear hoods , fenders and
so on is up for grab too...
but in the mean time, i still havent work out any price yet
as i'm still workin' on them....i'm not too familiar with MR2 parts yet...
or if u got a reasonable offer, pls drop me a PM...

the said chop is goin to arrive me in about 1month+ time from nihon...:driver:

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
u mean u have halfcuts for the version 5 mr2?
u have front part 2gether with real part?
can leave contact? i'm interesting it:love:

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
i actually got the whole complete car at japan right now...
version 5? errr..hehe...dun know wats the version...only know its originally VVti
beam engine...will confirm the rest later when the car is here...
oh yah...with some picts of course....stay tune yah...:biggrin:

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
Bro you have to check if its the SW20 or MRS both has VVTi (so to speak)
MR2 ~SW20 2.0L VVTi BEAMS engine (BEAMS is written on engine)

MR-S ZZW30 1.8L VVTi
(it is known as BEAMS in japan, or rather all VVTi is BEAMS, just go to toyota japan websites, the SW20 is the originator, the the rest are the evolution of it.

toyota termed (VVTi)
BEAMS= Breakthrough Engine with Advanced Mechanism System

its still welcome to have such parts.

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
Team advance...i want that spoiler...if cheap maybe i take whold car from u

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
guys, its SW20 of course....
yup...i know its rare nation wide...
but i wont be holding the price too hard...
first come first serve....
i dare not tag any price right now as i dun simply ask for prices b4 i do some survey for its market price....
but its not easy thou...

KOYUKI : sorry bro,....u can buy the spoiler, altenator, condensor, aircond compressor, diffuser, isolator, terminator or capacitor or its body parts.. and any of all other which is up for grab but not the whole car....my sincere apology...:adore:
because i still need the body chassis to built my full fibre light weight-ed track car with 3.0litre super charged behind the seats.... :)
yeah...no dash, no cluster, no steel doors or steel fenders...all fibre and for track use only...

de blue's : haha...no la...trying to sell off my junky and look for a toy project to survive my accelerate nerves for the time being untill i settle everthing on hand, then its time for my next dream toy which had been dreamt for the lifetime of mine...:driver:

koolspyda : errr...bro, i'm not good at MR2 yet....
but "if" not mistaken, wat i'm buying is a 2.0VVTi MR2 SW20...hope i'm not wrong..
mind enlight me about if there's any 1.8vvti on SW20?

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
similar to this one...
but a little bit wider with bigger and wider rims, sleek-er look head lights, and of course GT side mirrors....oh yah....very very light weight-ed speed glasses all round...:smokin::smokin::smokin:

oh...btw, the car below its only 60% complete...
lot more to do at this car of a frens of mine...:itsme:

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
ok guys....i got a few PMs....but i dun give promise like wat the japs promised me...
untill i got them in hand...
hope the japs didnt dissapoint me as wat he promised me as a VVTi-ed MR2 SW20 car...

will get u guys updated by pict which tells a thousand words...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
:biggrin:
koolspyda : errr...bro, i'm not good at MR2 yet....
but "if" not mistaken, wat i'm buying is a 2.0VVTi MR2 SW20...hope i'm not wrong..
mind enlight me about if there's any 1.8vvti on SW20?
no worries, maybe hanging out with the group you will find the stuffs we vultures look for in MR2 SW20 or MR-S ZZW30.

the SW20 doesn come in 1.8L but the very early spec 1989 SW20 had 1.6L (i think 4AGE engine). very very rare. i saw 1 white 1.6L SW20 way back in '93 at jln 222 toyota.

i think someone can post the popular SW20 engines (in demand), maybe it helps if latter years. given that there is still a high number of SW20 in total in malaysia, we can do with parts, salvage or other wise. :driver:

if you have any leads on 1.8L ZZW30 nice mods, we can talk :biggrin:

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com

:driver: this wan auditioning for batman movie? hawt!

yours must be hawt too when done

KOYUKI

Jun 12, 2008
This is the Ver 5 sw20...i'm waiting 4 yr engine..hope is auto gear box :thrasher:

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
MR-lardo? LOL......thats real good....but i believe the car need to be totally cut outa shape and joint back....that will be mo0re headache later if wan to sell it off...

Hi all, currently i had a vr4 engine with modify mounting on TB side, as i know if want to put in wira chassis perfectly need to use Evo TB bracket mount. now i wonder is perdana 1st gen single cam 4g63 TB are same as evo mount? pls advice me on my build :burnout: