MR2 SW 20 owners discussion thread

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
Re: Any MR2 SW20 NA Auto forsale?

Saw a Red T-roof, MR2 auto for sale around my dealer's place in Ipoh. According to the used car boss, the car belongs to him previously, and he has advertised in Mudah.com.my(probably the one GroundZro mentioned) . Maybe u can try ur luck calling him at 012 519 2329, Low. Btw he's willing to sell it around 36k. :)

@jib

Mar 31, 2007
All Over
Re: Any MR2 SW20 NA Auto forsale?

Guys,
In my opinion...RM36K for NA i think it's too high.

mid_engine

Jan 8, 2009
hi,frens..
i m getting to buy a mr2 1990 turbo version.
rm50k..is it reasonable price?

Bump: hi,frens..
i m getting to buy a mr2 1990 turbo version.
rm50k..is it reasonable price?

mid_engine

Jan 8, 2009
it depends on the condition of the car,
any other mods on the car?
yes,trd speedmeter,gt wing,gt2000 wide bodykit,leather seat,
momo steering and gear knob,and some performen parts in engine.
Is it reasoable?

it depends on the condition of the car,
any other mods on the car?
YES,TRD SPEEDMETER,GT WING,GT2000 WIDE BODYKIT,LEATHER SEAT,
MOMO STEERING AND GEAR KNOB,AND SOME PERFORMEN PARTS IN ENGINE.
IS IT REASOABLE?

samkid83

Apr 28, 2009
Hi guys....

Looking for this redline heavy duty gearbox oil,anyone can tell me where can find it?

Many tks

Bump: Hi guys....

Looking for this gearbox oil,anyone can tell me where can find it?

Many tks

Bump: Regarding the redline description of this oil said suit for problem gearbox.(p.s my gear box have a big sound like bearing sound when on driving,more louder when more speed)

Any bro can tell me or give me an opinion about this gear box oil?

Many tks

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
anyone driving a orange sw20? saw one quite often at my work place, think he works in the same building as well..

samkid83: not sure about penang. if you tot of coming down to kl, i can help you look around and see where got sell

Last edited by a moderator:

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
i'm a soon-to-be MR2 owner.
she is ultra rare and stock G-Limited hardtop beauty.
will update for you guys once i smoothly deal with the seller.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
i'm a soon-to-be MR2 owner.
she is ultra rare and stock G-Limited hardtop beauty.
will update for you guys once i smoothly deal with the seller.
Wah....welcome-welcome bro.........any picture bro????can share with us???

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
i'll get my hands on my beauty in the mid of Aug. :banghead:
btw, got few questions wanna ask

anyone here got 245 halfcut or complete engine conversion package up for sell? i look around, and only found tom's selling one but not sure still available or not. the MR2 i'm getting is an AUTO tranny running 3S-GE. :bawling:

what about the taillights. can the old rev. (square looking) change to the new rev. (round looking) without any hassle? need to change bracket or something? just pnp will do right?

helo members,

my gf Sony Ericsson juz kena 'rampas' by a motor in front of Setapak Ria Condo..Setapak here juz now..

HP is Sony Erisccon W550i the latest walkman handphone....the casing is white color and it is original set...

juz 4 days old so it look 100% new

IMEI number is 35744200-425312-9

Let me know if anyone found this...thanks