MR2 Ferrari 430 replica need help!!

merzslk

Feb 22, 2010
Johor
Hi fellow bros,

I'm a Malaysian who works in China for 10 years and I already plan to come back to Malaysia/Singapore in Apr. I 'm very crazy in car mod and I had modified 8 cars in China. After planing for 1 mth, I finally decided to buy a Toyota MR2 in Malaysia and import a set of Ferarri 430 replica kit. The kit will completely change the MR2 to 430, not look alike, is almost 99% close to genuine car, including interior and engine bay. As I studied and worked in Singapore, I left Malaysia when I was 18, I don't know much about the law in Malaysai. Ok, pardon me for the long story, below is my questions:

1) Is Malaysia car need to do yearly inspection?

2) If my 430 replica kena blocked by the police, will I get caught? How do you guys drive extreme modcar on the road?

3) My freind told me Polic will only asked for the driving license and road tax, and the road tax itself only mentioned the car plate number. So if my car plate is identical to the road tax, will I be safe?

4) Will I meet with trouble when selling my replica 430?

5) I inrend to get a car plate which starting with "S*", I think that are for sabah/Sarawak, is it possible?

PLs help me on above questions which troubling me in the past 2 weeks, none of my friend can comfirm.( well, i only have few friends in Malaysia who never mod their cars...)

THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH!!!!

ongteckweng

5,000 RPM
Jul 15, 2004
Kuala Lumpur
Visit site
No. For privately own car, u only need to inspect ur ride when u wanna sell ur ride.

2) If my 430 replica kena blocked by the police, will I get caught? How do you guys drive extreme modcar on the road?
most probably they will not stop a Ferrari F430...LOL coz they think some big shot is driving the ride. so u need a nice no plate to match the ride. :rolleyes: