More info on fixed spring seat titan abs

zerocool

Oct 3, 2004
i got a few question to ask.

Can the fixed spring seat titan abs be fully customized.
comfort?
street sport?
race?
serviceable?

Instead of using OEM spring, can it b match wit my current lowered spring?

Bcoz is non adjustable so can i still get lowered by 2 finger gap for front & rear inbetween fender & tyre?

I pretty interested, getting it soon. reali cannot tahan current abs setup.

hope i not asking too much OF QUESTION.. hehehe.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
zerocool

being fixed height and using 'lowering' springs which are actually way too soft,
so no, it's not for race use.
it maybe comfortable, stable, but it'll bottom out way too often.

it's still better to use height adjustables.

zerocool

Oct 3, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Oct 25 2004, 23:04
zerocool

being fixed height and using 'lowering' springs which are actually way too soft,
so no, it's not for race use.
it maybe comfortable, stable, but it'll bottom out way too often.

it's still better to use height adjustables.
Oh, i see.
How much if i only install FRONT only titan hi-lo adjustable?
Mayb install front 1st, later rear ... hehehe runing out of budget. :(

izzit half of RM1800?

include installation?

J4X

would suggest you install the rear first, cause its the rear that is giving the problem.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
adjustable 1800=front 900 back 900?
non adjustable 1200=front 600 back 600?

but our rear kelisa cant be adjust
so the front it self cost 1200?
i don know how u quote the price
pls explain

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
et5828

the pricing for the Kelisa/Kancil is quite confusing.

because:
Saga/Suzuki Swift types are RM2300.
the fronts are coilovers and should be RM1400.

the rear is then RM900 (which makes sense because if, non-height adjustables are RM1800)

but in the case of the Kelisa/Kenari/Kancil, because it's specially priced just for the K-cars..... so the 'conversion' is like that.
(specially priced to capture this market)

it was actually RM2100.
but after some feedback and response...
hence the current pricing.

DimDimer

Jan 10, 2005
ahhh ninja_iga, so i can get the rear first then the front first? any price differ for both? i mean adjustable and non adjustable.

seriously which one need more changeover first? the fronts or the rear? experience tremendous body roll la on kelisa.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
may i know whats the diff between rear adjustable absorber for kelisa/kenari
and non-adjustable rear absorber...both also cannot adjust but u are sellin the adjustable one for rm1800...curious... :)

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
may i know the price for rear absorber how much?
and front how much
if buy separately
i still don know why your adjustable sell so expensive

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
rather,
you should understand that,
for the Kelisa/Kenari/Kancil range, it's actually marked down for the K-car market.
We barely profit from these sales.
it's a case of make or break (lose out)

so actually, the adjustables for the fronts should be RM1400.

a set of coilovers fronts and telescopic rears should be RM2300, and that should be the price for the K-cars as well!

it was reduced to RM2100. No one bought.
RM2000. Still no one bought.

finally: RM1800 bestest price.
then only ppl started buying.

i would have to say the pricing is very very cutthroat for us, even to the point of losing some money everytime we sell a set like this.

so: to price the fronts at RM1200 is also because of the math of dividing the fronts and back to equal prices.

i'd charge RM1400 for the fronts. But, suddenly the rears are RM400! wow! so cheap! That's the price of a SINGLE damper!
that doesnt make sense, so to equalise the pricing, the fronts are RM1200, and the rears are RM600 instead.

and this ONLY applies to the super-special pricing for our K-car market.

i hope this help to clear things up.

if you still don't understand...... i don't know how to explain then.

Hello everyone,

Want to know about tyre size 185/60/R14
Can Kelisa use it?