Monthly Salary to own an Evo!!

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
To all Mitsubishi Evo Owners,

Just to do a survey "how much is your monthly salary to own a Mitsubishi Evo 7 and above"??And how much you pay for your monthly installment?

Mind sharing?:regular_smile:

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
VaioT17: To answer ur question is quite subjective. It's all depend how much downpayment you pay for the car. More downpayment = less installment fees. I'm sure you have your budget ready before considering an Evo. I assumed you know how to calculate hire purchase repayment.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Also, owning the car is one thing... the ability to afford all the maintainance cost plus upgrade is another story.

drMpower

May 1, 2006
I think 4K permonth salary is achieveable with a good downpayment.. Figure it out and dont forget, once you buy the car, then the maintenance also should be think of. And the 4WD roadtax. and the insurance.

in the end of the day, take a picture of your girlfriend and put it side by side to the amount of RM you got to pay monthly.

I am sure things would get even...

egoegoego

Jul 17, 2006
roadtax expensive meh for evo ?? i thought it just RM394 a year same as others 2.0L car hehehe

Cannonfodder

Feb 15, 2006
drMpower said:
And the 4WD roadtax
Erm... unless JPJ changed things when nobody was looking, there isn't such a thing as a "4WD roadtax".

Only thing that determines how much road-tax you pay is whether you run petrol or diesel and whether the registration is private or company.

Road-tax calculation for the EVO is just like any other 2.0L petrol-engined car, even if it makes as much power as some 4.0L engines.

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Again,

Owning an evo is not a problem.

Maintaining it is ! and if u starts go get itch hand..modding it will start killing u...bleed u to death..hehe.

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Grixism,

Impreza is for comparisons for Lancers la..

Now we're discussing about Evos..so you should have said,

alaa....just go get STI lah..

that would make more sense ! : P

nicknick

Jul 4, 2006
DDgreystar said:
i earn 2K also can own 1 car ma........eat less lor :D
DD, u forgot to put 1 zero...shd be 20K/mth. or at least .. hehe :_:

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
My mthly installment is close rm3k!!! Maintainance wise nothing really much... But prices paid for those upgarding parts are super exp.!!! :_: I think even wanna to mod an EP3 or DC5, it wil cost as much too right??? So it all depends on how 'icthy' is urself after buying de car... Hehehe...

Errr... sorry ya... Salary cannot share la... Pai seh... not much... LoLzzzzzzzz.....