ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
thanx yong for yr feedback. u have a point, but all's not lost ma. of course in terms of SQ, Mohawks cant beat those high-end Lotus, Helix and what not, but looking at the price, especially for those on a budget (like me), that's a steal. ;) :rolleyes:

and sa6y, mohawk orange is more toward SPL, though some claim to be SPL+SQ. but in terms of SQ, its not bad.
But Mohawk Reds are the SQ range for this brand. again, it doesnt compete with high-end products, but at this kinda prices, you cant go wrong. a fellow forummer is using Mohawk red components in his setup, very impressive SQ. heard it myself. Cheers! ;)

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yes...there r ppl saying tat Mohawk Red r 4 SQ...

n yes...wit tat price....those wit tight pocket sure can afford...n the sound is ok ok tho...

4 newbie in ice like me...i wont noe how 2 diff wether the comp lacking mid bass o vocal...ehhehe
so 4 si fu...sure lah crap....coz compare 2 high end stuff mah...
but compare the price.... ;)

so free bump... :lol:

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
i c i c....... thanx for the info guys.......

free bump!! ;)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
yep...so, we got no complains. :P

btw, more new prices...

Mohawk Blue 4" Mid Bass only(1 pair) = RM100

Mohawk Blue 5.5" COmponent set = RM 240

Mohawk Blue 6.5" Component set = RM 270

Mohawk Blue also more towards SQ. Ready Stock.

And aljebat's car has mohawk red components inside, he won 1st place in IASCA competition amateur below 600W. Aljebat, correct me if im wrong. So, get a good amp to go with it, it'll be great. ;)

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by yohannes@Jan 17 2005, 21:14
appleyard=trying to be too clever?haha...i hate idiots that spoil ppls post.cheers bullet nos. Nice price.
thank for the brilliant advice.

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
ur definitely welcome...but i got another piece of advice for u which is to read the post on top by tom..den ull learn some ethics about buying and selling in ZTH. Its a great piece of advice..

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
:( :ph34r:

Cheers to all. ;)

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
Amplifiers:

Mohawk Blue Series MB7000.2 2ch Amp 600W x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 340

Mohawk Blue Series MB1000.2 2ch Amp 800W x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 430

Mohawk Blue Series MB2000.2 2ch Amp 1000W x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 520

ps: The wattage for each amp is according to what the guy told me, i'll try to confirm it. RMS he say divide by two, but i dun think so.

Do you have Mohawk's Amplifier 4 channel?

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
4ch amp? got kua, but not that cheap. take 2 individual 2ch amp is better. Cheers

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by yohannes@Jan 19 2005, 22:14
ur definitely welcome...but i got another piece of advice for u which is to read the post on top by tom..den ull learn some ethics about buying and selling in ZTH. Its a great piece of advice..
ohh. another piece of brilliant advice.

quote:
appleyard = idiot.
Ethical?

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
Haha....I dont remember typing that. Look back properly , perhaps ur eyes have failed u. Rather i said appleyard=trying to be too clever. I said 'idiots' that spoil peoples post...hmmm..thats interesting. Perhaps u do feel that u were spoiling someones post?Or felt yourseld as an idiot?thats purely ur decision. none of my business. :D

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by yohannes@Jan 21 2005, 20:23
Haha....I dont remember typing that. Look back properly , perhaps ur eyes have failed u. Rather i said appleyard=trying to be too clever. I said 'idiots' that spoil peoples post...hmmm..thats interesting. Perhaps u do feel that u were spoiling someones post?Or felt yourseld as an idiot?thats purely ur decision. none of my business. :D
well i dont see any business if you sabotaging ppl post either. start a new topic if you want to ' ethical in giving opinion' or 'your eyes failed you'.

well i'm off this post. if anyone wanna bash me try start another topic, i will try harder with my eyes.

ps: bullet_nos - sorry of its spoiled you but its just my opinion. i can say lots of things but i will keep it to another topic though.

dracid

Jan 20, 2005
shah alam
Originally posted by KeonG@Jan 17 2005, 21:23
Wow! Nice price la bro.. i bought the Orange 6" components at RM380 in KL ler.. aiseh... Btw, got 2 channel high power amp ar? ;)
its all the same mah...
u go to melaka to buy also u have to add another RM50.00 for ur fuel n food.

correct or not?

4G63T, about 250whp to max 300whp.

I have Triniti pressure plate and 6-puck disc but I don't like the vibration during engage.
I don't launch the car from start, hence, I am considering switching the clutch disc to something more comfortable.

I drove my friend's Iswara with an Exedy 3 puck with springs and it still feels pretty much the same, so I'm not so keen to go this route.

How about a full rounded one instead of 3/4/6 puck type? Are there any "semi-racing" clutch that is a...