mods on Accord CF4

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Anyone have the EPS Module and steering rack for a CF3 for sale? I need one bad!!!!
hold on ED,... we will get some experts here to comment,...
just ensure us that your cf3 is jdm or wat? rhd or lhd?

and bien, if you're around, could the cf4 or cl1 rack/module fit?
we've got plenty of them here,..... and i'm swapping a cl1 one into mine at the moment, since i'm having a major service being done.

---------- Post added at 12:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:19 PM ----------

1. I saw 1 button which is EPS. Is it mean (Electronic Power Steering) as I can't see any power steering pump in the engine bay.

2. I am being inform that Euro R using electronic steering rack which it will have check light ON when it reaches 200k mileage. Is it true? If yes, can we just clear the check light? Or we need to replace the steering rack?
don't change anything unless it is not working :)
correct

Of coz i will not change it if its still functioning. Jz want to knw when d engine mileage reaches 200k,will d EPS or check light ON? as i being told frm a fren.is it true?
not true

so untrue!!!!!!!!
so true

pening,...

fairy

Aug 24, 2007

Today I tested my H22A. Realize that the rev cut is around 7200 or 7400rpm (din really see). This is the standard rev-cut for H22A redtop?
mine was at 8200
Of coz i will not change it if its still functioning. Jz want to knw when d engine mileage reaches 200k,will d EPS or check light ON? as i being told frm a fren.is it true?
not true.. my eps died b4 100k... and trust me, you wont be worried bout check light.. you'll be worried if your arms are not as strong as malek noor the muscle man... hehe.. and when that happens you will be looking for a replacement set urgently.. taking corners at 200kmh is real nice with a kong eps..
don't change anything unless it is not working :)
abang faisal:itsme: salam and hug hug.. hehehe
is it? but i dono my ecu rpm cut, just know the engine hp is drop after 7400rpm. i guess my ecu cut at 9k!!
not too difficult, use 2nd or third gear and rev till max and you will know the cut:)
halooooooooooooooooo
abang cat... :):itsme:

abang fobs:itsme:

oh ya, met abang semuaputih at exhaust shop.. sempat tt together :)

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:23 AM ----------

hey geng.. where is bro sato??? sato san.. where are you? and how is things going with your chick?? i got 1 very nice and good girl to recommend you...

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Why everyone's H22A rev cut not same? I thought all should be same for the rev cut. :confused:

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
hey geng.. where is bro sato??? sato san.. where are you? and how is things going with your chick?? i got 1 very nice and good girl to recommend you...
Yes bro...looking for me ? Been busy lately, now based at show house ar....juz got myself P1 potong stim ~

Chicks...hmm....not uploading pics for me to choose ar ? Hehhehee....

So nice of you.....

Guys...happy halloween

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
Why everyone's H22A rev cut not same? I thought all should be same for the rev cut. :confused:
stock ecu was 7900.. phase ecu is 8200.. dynoed 212whp and 23kg torque... higher and smoother torque and hp curve.. you want?? hehe
fairy... only salam and hug hug kah? har har har...
ok.. muack.. hahaha
Yes bro...looking for me ? Been busy lately, now based at show house ar....juz got myself P1 potong stim ~

Chicks...hmm....not uploading pics for me to choose ar ? Hehhehee....

So nice of you.....

Guys...happy halloween
no serious.. she is a nice girl.. goody goody type.. not very very very pretty but not ugly.. good for wife... rich family too... reason becos you are a nice guy so tot wanna recommend you.. luckily i'm not gay if not i bantai you ady... hahahahaha...

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Stock ECU rev cut at 7900 rpm? How come my rev cut is at 7400 rpm? :confused:
Mine not original Euro R ECU ???

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
sifu sifu otai otai

now i'm having the f20b undergo major service. Now at abt 220k kms
timing belt change, etc
including fixing replacing gasket/seal underneath,... the culprit for the major leak/drip is the flywheel seal,...

gbox and engine now divorced,... engine on the mechanic's bench
all mountings to be replaced
and the EPS+module also replaced

should i also buka the head and change the valve seals?
the f20b telan/hadam abt half liter of engine oil every 3k kms,... mechanic says normal, since i have oil dripping all these years. If no other problem and the car can vtec as usual, no need spend time/money to change the valve seals,... info : plugs are dry. No evident white smoke can be seen visually.

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Bro fobs,

Alang-alang sudah barai, kasi tukar itu valve seals semua... Satu kali kasi jalan semua..
Also make sure do port n polish, kilat like a mirror, 3 angle cut, so easier to belah the air+fuel mixture, hehehe...

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
830 am- rv at bhp petrol station
900 am- departing to genting
930 am- lepak2 while having breakfast...tak tahu mana mau lepak, time jumpa kat bhp kita discuss
1130 am- turun genting, short touge lalu ulu yam n back to kl
1230 am- lepak lagi, tak tahu kat mana...those who have work or need to leave can do so

yg ada:
alwhitesat
shahrul
idie
faiz
hizal
jimmy
najib
cat77
aja
uiks....ada jalan2 ka?..giler jeles...
if i know earlier maybe i can be safety car or escort car or lembab car hheheh....really free that day la.
these days always seen cf4 with black mugen wing park around my house. siapa ek?

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
no serious.. she is a nice girl.. goody goody type.. not very very very pretty but not ugly.. good for wife... rich family too... reason becos you are a nice guy so tot wanna recommend you.. luckily i'm not gay if not i bantai you ady... hahahahaha...
Hahaha...RICH FAMILY...sounds tempting !

Very nice of you. Maybe when i go KL baru introduce la.... been like 7 days a week also working.

So what car u drive now ?

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
Stock ECU rev cut at 7900 rpm? How come my rev cut is at 7400 rpm? :confused:
Mine not original Euro R ECU ???
if you can post the code we could help verify..
sifu sifu otai otai

timing belt change, etc
including fixing replacing gasket/seal underneath,... the culprit for the major leak/drip is the flywheel seal,...

the f20b telan/hadam abt half liter of engine oil every 3k kms,... mechanic says normal, since i have oil dripping all these years. If no other problem and the car can vtec as usual, no need spend time/money to change the valve seals,... info : plugs are dry. No evident white smoke can be seen visually.
abang fobs, change the valve seals :) B and F series notorious for valve seal leak.. rev the car to max and see... the engine i overhauled which is in our bro pyang's car cost me rm 6k.. hehehe..

Very nice of you. Maybe when i go KL baru introduce la.... been like 7 days a week also working.

i got it all planned out.. to get her must ngurat her mum 1st.. hehehehe... i drive slow kete now... hehe
if i know earlier maybe i can be safety car or escort car or lembab car hheheh....really free that day la.
these days always seen cf4 with black mugen wing park around my house. siapa ek?
abang bulet :) rindu kat you..
Bro fobs,

Alang-alang sudah barai, kasi tukar itu valve seals semua... Satu kali kasi jalan semua..
Also make sure do port n polish, kilat like a mirror, 3 angle cut, so easier to belah the air+fuel mixture, hehehe...
agreeeeeeeee :)

aja

Dec 3, 2003
MIne last time rev cut only RM5000rpm lah..lagi teruk!

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

sifu sifu otai otai

timing belt change, etc

Fobs,

Get the quotation first. In case harga melampau tinggi, worth to get the engine kosong/halfcut instead

alwhitesat

Jan 6, 2009
hold on ED,... we will get some experts here to comment,...
just ensure us that your cf3 is jdm or wat? rhd or lhd?

and bien, if you're around, could the cf4 or cl1 rack/module fit?
we've got plenty of them here,..... and i'm swapping a cl1 one into mine at the moment, since i'm having a major service being done.

---------- Post added at 12:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:19 PM ----------

correct

not true

so true

pening,...
all correct!!!

mine was at 8200

not true.. my eps died b4 100k... and trust me, you wont be worried bout check light.. you'll be worried if your arms are not as strong as malek noor the muscle man... hehe.. and when that happens you will be looking for a replacement set urgently.. taking corners at 200kmh is real nice with a kong eps..

abang faisal:itsme: salam and hug hug.. hehehe

not too difficult, use 2nd or third gear and rev till max and you will know the cut:)

abang cat... :):itsme:

abang fobs:itsme:

oh ya, met abang semuaputih at exhaust shop.. sempat tt together :)

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:23 AM ----------

ya lor...it was nice meeting u

sifu sifu otai otai

timing belt change, etc

just get an enjin kosong if it is cheaper

next time i'll sms u.......

he drives a real type-r

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

haiyaaaa.....not sempat la abe dolah......always balik late one......hehehehe.....later we ask alwi to held a big TT.....:biggrin::biggrin:
ur turn la pulak to organize a tt

Dear all,

Any info on bolt tightening specification on 4G63T engine assembly?
What's the torque required to put all of em together?
Please help.

Thanks.