Mods for non mivec 1.3 satria (Budget later we talk la)

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
if you do get another, get a 1.6 and above body... the body is not the same.
These days, 1.6 is hard to come by. I've been going through many dealers in Ipoh but so far I haven't seen any 1.6 for sale yet. GTi, yes but 1.6, none yet for now.

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
These days, 1.6 is hard to come by. I've been going through many dealers in Ipoh but so far I haven't seen any 1.6 for sale yet. GTi, yes but 1.6, none yet for now.
Maybe 1.6 owners already satisfy with the performance and reliability of the car, so randomly sell one. Like mine, 1996 car and im still happy driving it with my wife and 2 kids. its just the boot space is an issue sometimes haha

Reactions: satria81

Maybe 1.6 owners already satisfy with the performance and reliability of the car, so randomly sell one. Like mine, 1996 car and im still happy driving it with my wife and 2 kids. its just the boot space is an issue sometimes haha
Actually my first 3 cars were all 2 and 3 doors cars, until my kids grew up then changed to 4 doors.....lol

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
But GTi seems easier to find for sale than original condition 1.6.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
For me..
Change to Mivec, increase to 1.8 then turbo it.. very juicy one d on the BHP.. this one you really need a good clutch not ori 1.3..
Titanium all internal and find a nice sifu to pull the RPM to 10k by changing standalone.. after that put wings ya.. can fly liao d
after that make sure you settle your car body also if not torn to 2 after long time use:laugh::marchmellow:

Reactions: Ranjanmax

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
GTI owner afraid becoz its a hot stuff, park far away and hati tak senang, so sell it, easy... haha satria 1.6, i think way less attractive compared to GTI
Perhaps GTI owners either want to preserve the originality of their cars or they already know the car is a good package overall so things are left stock. 1.6 owners perhaps see a lot room for improvements so, not many are left stock?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
more to do with value (i suspect).... a 1.6 was significantly cheaper. and for the most part a bang stock gti does demand quite the price for a proton of the age.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
more to do with value (i suspect).... a 1.6 was significantly cheaper. and for the most part a bang stock gti does demand quite the price for a proton of the age.
Got point. A stock 1.6 doesn't hold much value compared to a stock GTI. But seriously, a full stock Satria 1.6 XLi spec is very hard to come by these days. I saw some on the road but those are not for sale.

My friend modded a Satria once with 4G63T, did not last long as he totaled it, but he is lucky to survive. Balanced and modded to 340bhp....lol

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
My friend modded a Satria once with 4G63T, did not last long as he totaled it, but he is lucky to survive. Balanced and modded to 340bhp....lol
I remember I heard this story from you before. Over 300hp in a short wheelbase FWD car seems quite scary.

When mine was new with 200 horses and on heavy VR body already could feel the pull, imagine 340 on a light Satria.....lol

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
When mine was new with 200 horses and on heavy VR body already could feel the pull, imagine 340 on a light Satria.....lol

Satria still better than Iswara d.. Iswara will be like you are inside a speed boat:laugh: dont know you will end at where since the tyre not touching land when launching time:driver:

i read that we can remove small dent from car body using dry ice....

any1 try b4? :biggrin:

Bump: youtube

know where can buy this type of ice in serdang? or need to rob guy selling icecream? :confused:

Bump: youtube

know where can buy this type of ice in serdang? or need to rob guy selling icecream? :confused: