modify stock shock absorber.. anyone?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all sifu,

just now chat with my fren, we discuss about some mod
than he saya about opening up stock absorber to add more gas,
to make it harder

last time i hear about opening stock absorber and adding heavier absorber fluid in it.. but i hear the welding place will leak after sometime.

how bout the gas one..
anyone hear that before?
i feel it is compressed gas.. how do they do it anyway..
anyone wan to share?

any other mod ppl can do on stock absorber?
can open up and revalve?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeap.... i heard some had done it before.... the result is quite good, given that the mech knows what he is doing and know what u requested....

this mod requires skill ler....

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
last few years i had do it on my honda accord(old version 1, the headlight can flip up de)

after change the new abs but feel so soft like spoilt abs so we ask the mechanic to modify it. few more performance, comfort too. depend how many percent of fluid, u wan to fill in i think....

but each abs cost 100++. but u can customise ur own taste la. but each abs can revalve once only base on ori abs.

interest pls sms me la 0122326944, i will tell u the info, but i not sure now he still got do or not.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
1st, u can goto GAB in Kepong, they r pro in these...
2nd, i can reco u to Sg.Besi, i'm mod my abs there....kinda good the workmanship....

just PM me lah...

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
is it Sg besi or Sg buluh??

heard that there's a shop that's really pro in servicing abs; esepcially aftermarket abs

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
some model of abs cannot open up and mod wan... depends on the abs de... some jus to open and change the piston inside or oil seal or refill the fluid inside...

hope can understand my england... hehe.. = )

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya..
like my old car.. the front no gas one
but can open up and top up the fluid..

but nowadays most car absorber got gas charged one.. i guess

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
b00n said:
is it Sg besi or Sg buluh??

heard that there's a shop that's really pro in servicing abs; esepcially aftermarket abs
Gab at kepong or sg.buluh i not sure, but i kno some guys can do it very well is at Sg.Besi.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
not really confident about GAB though....
my abs is showing signs of "kaputing" which is after 6 months of servicing.....

so which shop in Sg. Besi??

hai member2 ZTH.. Saya telah kehilangan kereta Proton Wira warna putih, plat: WMP 2211, pada 18/1/10, hilang di kawasan Wangsa Maju Seksyen 10..jika ternampak kereta ini, sila bagitau sy atau report kepada polis..sini sy sertakan no hp sy..0129516712..disini sy sertakan gmbar kereta sy yg terbaru..