mod from 1.3 to 1.5

scarletdiva

Dec 13, 2005
hello to all the sifu's and car mod lovers,

im quite new to tis site...So any stupid question i ask, please bare wit me.....the advise i need from u sifu's is i plan to mod my engine from a standard 1.3 satria engine to a mivec 1.5 engine...so i wan to know if ters any difficulties in da engine performances, whether there is any cockups after instaling it, like engine blowoff etc...how much is da engine cost right now? thanx

scarlet

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
1.5 mivec??... get 4g91 twincam mivec... its a powerful engine...
of coz there are more powerful ones but ur base model is 1.3L only... so might face some difficulties increasing ur engine displacement by over 200cc....

any problems after installing??... depends on ur luck... try get one with low mileage... and then get a good mech to install it for u... bad mech with bad workmanship can cause more headcahe in the future.... so, try ask around which workshop do engine conversion vr good one....

how much engine cost i dunno la... price varies depends one the mileage... try to search around chopshops and see lo...

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
1.5 mivec? Hm... Why not go for the 4G91 1.5 twin cam or the 4G92 Mivec 1.6 twin cam?

Just my 2 cents... :tongue:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
1.5 mivec???
r u saying the new mirage colt???

if u still wan 1.5cc engine then u may go to 4G91 or 4G15p
if not then go 4 4G93, 4G93t, 4G61, 4G61t, 4G63, 4G67, 4G92 mivec or non mivec, 4G92p
4G91 engine is quite good coz come wif twin cam
but if u wan to mod it til 200bhp++ then may b it has some difficulties to make it
u can bolt on turbo to the engine
n got some zth members that have a very successful 4G91 wif turbo

pls do plan properly b4 u transplant the engine
if not u will regret

happy modding bro

scarletdiva

Dec 13, 2005
thanks 4 da info

to all thanx 4 dda advice......i think would go for da 4g91 mivec twin cam. Hopefully got budgetlah to do.....anyone knows wuts da best price and a good halfcut engine located locally?

scarlet

trowa

Dec 14, 2005
haya.. too many engine number la...
make me confuse...

anyway... what the diff btwn all these engines..?
which one is turbo & which is N/A?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
base model 1.3GLI??
cannot go more than 1600CC

the most is 4G92 DOHC MIVEC

for the 1.5 mivec (new mirage colt) i don't think u can put in the engine lah!
mounting all different JPJ sure reject ur request

if u want 4G91 with mivec?? (Price sure expensive than 4G92 MIVEC lah- u have to hybrid it - not so stable and cost very high)
better go direct to 4G92 MIVEC lah

budget
4G91 DOHC - RM 4000
4G92 MIVEC - RM 7000

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
ok trowa

TURBO= 4G93t,4G61t, 4G63t,4G67,

NA=4G92p,4G93,4G61,4G92 mivec,4G92 non mivec,4G15p,4G91

1. 4G93t is mitsubishi lancer gsr engine 1.8cc turbo engine (around 180bhp)
2. 4G61t is mitsubishi lancer mirage colt 1.6cc turbo engine (around 150-160bhp)
3. 4G63t is mitsubishi lancer evolution or VR4 2.0 turbo engine
(around 250bhp for evolution 1, 260bhp for evolution 2, 270bhp for evolution 3, 280bhp for the rest of the evolution 4,5,6,7,8,9 (coz limited by the japanese))
then
(around 200bhp and 220bhp for normal version and 240bhp for the rs version)
4. 4G67 is last time 1.8 cc turbo engine code (around 180bhp oso,forgot the actual 1)
5. 4G92p is proton wira 1.6cc NA single cam engine (around 120bhp-130bhp)
6. 4G93p is proton satria GTi n proton putra 1.8 NA twin cam engine (around 144bhp)
7. 4G61 is mitsubishi mirage colt 1.6cc NA engine (around 110bhp-120bhp)
8. 4G92 MIVEC is mitsubishi mirage cyborg 1.6 NA but wif variable vavle timing control, got three version blacktop, silvertop, n mivec-md
(all oso around 170bhp but blacktop is for the rs version wif lsd gearbox, silvertop is the normal version n the mivec-md(moderate displacement) is for save fuel coz running 2 pistons under 2k rpm)
9. 4G92 non MIVEC is mitsubhishi lancer 1.6cc NA wif twin cam (around 130bhp-140bhp)
10. 4G15p is proton wira or iswara 1.5cc NA single cam engine (around 90bhp-100bhp)
11. 4G91 is mitsubishi lancer 1.5cc NA wif twin cam (around 120bhp)

hope this can help

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
1.3cc to 1.8cc will be approve by jpj
if u got $$$ to do inspection n registration

for an example
i'm driving a 1.3 satria then convert to gsr
they will approve u

scarletdiva

Dec 13, 2005
7k is enough?

thanx to all sifus 4 all da advice.......4g92 mivec suitable for satria mounting?....any problems after istalin? any experience from u guys?....da 7k is istalling everythin?
how bout duit kopi for jpj?.....inspection? can go trough ah?

scarlet

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
ok scarletdiva
make things clear
all those engine code i listed out can fit to ur car without any mod to the mounting
except 4G61t,4G63t(VR4),4G67,4G61
because these engine do not share the same mounting point wif satria

so 4g92 mivec definitely can install to ur car without any mod
mivec half cut now cost about 5.5k
then if ur can is injection so no need to buy fuel tank or else u need 1,if i not mistaken is around 100-300 la (forgot d)
then rear disk around 600-700
wear n tear parts (according to wat u change la)
then last time my mech charge me 800 for the installation fees
jpj will cost u few hundred coz ur car is 1.3 to 1.6
so u add up la

prepare around 8-9k is more then enuff la
7k quite tight the budget

trowa

Dec 14, 2005
gsrturbo-san...
tq ...
just too make it clear..
i'm using iswara a/b 1.3 not satria..
are the mounting of this 2 [satria & iswara] are the same?

and..
about that fuel tank.. do i really need too use a diff tank if i want to go with 4g92 injection..

and another..
about 6A10 that V6 1.6, can be put into iswara also?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
ok bro trowa

make it clear here
satria n iswara chasis is totally different

satria is based on mirage cyborg/lancer chasis
iswara is based on lancer fiore/mirage colt(old model) chasis

if i not mistaken, carbie fuel tank n injection fuel tank is different

can wat engine oso can put inside to ur iswara engine bay
at my home town (ipoh)
got 1 guy put vtec inside a saga
but nowadays JPJ does not allow "kahwin" from other brand

regarding to ur question bout the 6A10, u still need to mod ur car mounting

trowa

Dec 14, 2005
i review back this tread...
then i notice this ...

gsrTurbo9166 said:
8. 4G92 MIVEC is mitsubishi mirage cyborg 1.6 NA but wif variable vavle timing control, got three version blacktop, silvertop, n mivec-md
(all oso around 170bhp but blacktop is for the rs version wif lsd gearbox, silvertop is the normal version n the mivec-md(moderate displacement) is for save fuel coz running 2 pistons under 2k rpm)
running 2 piston, & the other 2????

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
badguy said:
budget
4G91 DOHC - RM 4000
4G92 MIVEC - RM 7000
which engine better ? wats the difference...

the 4G91 / 4G92 .. FF or FR ar..?

now i want to change power steering fuel!
how to change it??

any sifu please teach me step by step