MME 2009 (no more EKs racing with RSRs)

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
the good fellas at sepang have now seperated the MME into two different events.

class B (1.8 - 1.9) and class C (1.6) will now be run in june in an event called the Sepang 1000..
that is a 1000km race which calculates to about 8-9 hours.

class A and class O will be run on merdeka eve as per usual...

so it basically means that they're separating the rich from the peasants...

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
1.6 entering the 1.8 class... hahaha..
i guess the realised that the 1.6 cars were faster than the 1.8s...
R3 made good use of that exception last year.. oh well.. such is motorsport..

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
correct me if i'm wrong......coz wat i heard,for dis 1000km Race event,they still allow up 2 77 cars 2 run,right?so,frm another point of view,wudn't dis allow more "peasants" d opportunity 2 race,legally dat is,right?so,it's not all dat bad ler......u can't please everyone....

cqloh

Aug 1, 2006
well.. thats the good news.. all the smaller cars can race without having to be worried that they can;t qualify.
we'll also see some pretty awesome cars for the MME since it'll be cars that are serious at getting at the podium

supernova

Sep 9, 2005
don't forget about the extra 50kg to be added to variable cam equipped car.

making a total hadicap weight for vtec car to be 100kg + 50 kg = 150kg over the proton and toyota.

just imagine to have 2 grown adults in your car while racing.:thefinger:

somore using cheap indo tire that going to cost more problem with the 50kg ballast.

Hi sifus, I am planning to install a HID kit by myself. I am planning to install it on the Suzuki Swift. My question is, where do installers normally mount the ballasts? On the fenders? Or do they mount it on other places? I was also wondering if there is any need for drilling so that the wires can go through?