MMC ecu 5537 is it possible to replace the chip...

Daihatsu Mira

Jan 23, 2005
Sabah
hi~! all sifu here...i got 1 pc 1.8 dohc wira ecu model number :5537...
is it possible to send to chip for higher rev cut...
if cant...
what ecu should i use...
thanks for reading...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Rev Cut is there for a reason... so, unless if u have rebuild ur engine... it's best to leave it.

Daihatsu Mira

Jan 23, 2005
Sabah
acbc said:
Rev Cut is there for a reason... so, unless if u have rebuild ur engine... it's best to leave it.
i know..but i have do some modified to this engine...i have change higher compression piston,porting.metal gasket...
is more powerful than standard...
so the rev cut come too early..
so i choose to replace the chip to maybe 8500-9000rpm...
so does it got any chip for this ECU....?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Daihatsu Mira said:
hi~! all sifu here...i got 1 pc 1.8 dohc wira ecu model number :5537...
is it possible to send to chip for higher rev cut...
if cant...
what ecu should i use...
thanks for reading...
answer is NO...since this is a Step 0 ECU which used Co2 adjuster...cannot be rechip. Not extension slot...if Step 1 ECU can...but that's only available in SGTi which used o2 Sensor

If i am not mistaken, your rev cut is at 8500 RPM which after redline...

Alternative you may wanna go for standalone ECU like Haltech

Daihatsu Mira

Jan 23, 2005
Sabah
g88 said:
answer is NO...since this is a Step 0 ECU which used Co2 adjuster...cannot be rechip. Not extension slot...if Step 1 ECU can...but that's only available in SGTi which used o2 Sensor

If i am not mistaken, your rev cut is at 8500 RPM which after redline...

Alternative you may wanna go for standalone ECU like Haltech
hah....cannot ar...
coz current rev cut is 7900rpm...
haha...it's need standalone Ecu...
what to do ...collect money first loh...
then but 1 pc ...
thanks for advise...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Daihatsu Mira said:
hah....cannot ar...
coz current rev cut is 7900rpm...
haha...it's need standalone Ecu...
what to do ...collect money first loh...
then but 1 pc ...
thanks for advise...
I have tried using a Step 1 ECU from SGTi on Putra year 97...Step 0 ECU...it's work !!

wat liquid u guys use? how much ah? where to buy? my aircon not cold still got gas means condensor dirty and i too lazy drive to aircon shop and want to save $$ and learn at the same time