mivec 1.8 static comp ratio (12.2:1) ... RON97 suitable ?

Jun 19, 2010
hi all mivec guru's and sifu's
iam asking this question in behalf of my friend who is doing some modifications.
for a static comp ratio of 12.2 :1 using 260 deg intake 254 deg exhaust (low cam) (valve lift 8.9deg)
304 deg intake 304 deg exhaust (high cam) valve lift 11.2)
is RON 97 octane fuel suitable ? any one using these specs ?
any help would be greatly appreciated
thanks in advance

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
can sir, snot a problem. the ron97 is a good fuel, weve tested and found esso ron 97 is the best so far.. if u have the option of 304 degree cams, den use those, make sure the clearance is sufficient or else valves and pistons will be good friends, lol. and get it tuned by a good tuner, i highly suggest joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia, he was the one who tunes the champion mivec sum years ago. a 1.8liter mivec wit 190hp (std cams, microtech, dyno dynamics) does sound good as a starting project imo

zac

Feb 7, 2007
190hp on wheel or crank bro? running 97 also?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
for the dyno dynamics, its always at the wheel sir. its a loaded dyno fyi

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Bro, dyno dynamics able to get 2 figures for reference, i did mine through dyno dynamics too...

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
agree, esso syntium F1 is the best. my mivec sifu also recomend this fuel. btw crikey, how ur friend know his CR is 12.2? how he calculate it? i've try to create a formula to calculate the 4G92 mivec & 4G93 CR too last time, but not sure how accurate it is.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
u can even simulate hill climb on the dynamics, fyi
i knew that, so your friend 190hp is at wheel or crank? and using what fuel? just wanna find out this and set it as my target... :proud:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
dyno dynamics always gives out at the wheel figure jer, he was using pump gas. racing gas wudve given more power sir

Today I was having dinner with some my my relatives.

Then one of my relative told me her handphone was robbed along with the purse a few weeks ago.

She called to the handphone and request the theive to please return here IC, Driving license and SIM card (she saved alot of her customer no. in it)

The audacity is, the theive answered the call and threatened he will rape her if she ever called him again.

She was so upset, her boyfriend heard about this and engaged the service of a...