Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GT Lays the Smackdown on the competition!

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
wahhhh... i have to work very hard to get to buy this car & mod it! Very nice~

Get it tinted, HKS Muffler, RECARO Seats & Carbon Fiber Hood and you are ready to rock n roll~

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
but then this car comes with CVT at full automatic mode...
But mind you i'll rather check out half cut prices for this car. CVT if breaks down, is gonna cause hell in your wallet. Anyway Mitsubishi did share some platform with Volvo sometime back. I wonder if this also shares platform with some other car like Ford?
...bro, no need to worry, dun treat CVT like alien, regular CVT-oil changed will b ok, furthermore Mitsu Lancer CVT is made by CVT specialist-Jatco (Nissan's subsidiary). We all know Nissan is the pioneer & leader in CVT technology since its introduction in 1992 in March, then 2nd gen-Hyper CVT in Primera & Bluebird (2000cc), & now 3rd gen-Xtronic in Murano etc (up to 3500cc). In fact Nissan's CVT is the only CVT that can handle up to 3500cc engine.

Actually, ur all should worry about Honda's CVT-City is a good case study.

For Immediate Release
MOU to study integration of Mitsubishi Motors' and JATCO TransTechnology's AT and CVT businesses

Date: October 4, 2001

Mitsubishi Motors Corporation, JATCO TransTechnology Ltd. and Nissan Motor Co., Ltd. signed a Memorandum of Understanding to study integration of Mitsubishi Motors' and JATCO TransTechnology's automatic transmission (AT) and continuously variable transmission (CVT) businesses.

The three parties will make a decision on the definitive transactions and detailed terms and conditions by March 2002.

JATCO TransTechnology is a fully consolidated company of Nissan (99.7 percent) and a major AT and CVT component supplier.
Mitsubishi Motors' and JATCO TransTechnology's AT and CVT businesses-Press Release

JATCO Ltd ||| Product Lineup

<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9YSAJdsbbwE"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9YSAJdsbbwE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
Lancer CVT-Technical Overview-good for those future-Lancer-owners.

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
I've learnt from a mechanic friend working for Honda SC that the CVT is somewhat problematic... he said there's this City stranded at the SC he's working at, due to CVT problem, and a new replacement unit would cost >RM10k if not mistaken...

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
yeap! with warranty. Why worried on the gear box. I test drive it and it work totally different from Honda.

lazypapa

Oct 27, 2006
yeap! with warranty. Why worried on the gear box. I test drive it and it work totally different from Honda.
so bro, wht is the different between lancer and honda?

dnt worry about the CVT gearbox, if send to service on time, it should not be a problem

coz, so far my scooter with CVT gearbox few yrs alr also no problem...:stupid:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
lancer cvt has faster respond and set/tuned it in a way that it behave different during the "d" mode and "sports" mode. The first drive very smoothly and the other like born to tear up the road. Wheres the cvt in City is about the same except you have the initial shock to simulate the gear change.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
The price was a suprise to say the least. Many of my office mates are already considering the car. Mitsu got their pricing strategy spot on with this one. Its looks like a great car, with the price, it looks like an excellent buy!! And if this starts a price war among manufacturers, it blurdy good news for us consumers.... bravo Mitsu!!

joe_mivec

Jun 29, 2005
PENANG
Tested drive it yesterday, engine sound like racing car while driving, CVT is great for both auto n paddle shift. auto transmission is very smooth. i want to see how much different in price between New Evo X and New Civic Type R

sta

Dec 26, 2004
up to 7 years loan interest rate 2.35%
8-9 years 2.45 %
windows are not tinted

dannyyong

Aug 9, 2007
hihi..
may i noe the lancer using which type of engine..
if the engine wan modified then wan which type of the engine..
can let me noe of this..

thx

hi guys,
i'm new here...
i owned a 1977 Toyota KE30.,
currently i'm having a problem to locate good workshops to maintain my my car..
hope to have some good suggestions of work shop near puchong and subang area.