Mitsubishi Colt Ralliart Ver.

dinox

Apr 12, 2006
you can get it done in the authorised mitsubishi service centre. i got mine there too as i need to change the remote and alarm after losing the control unit. i think it comes with the key hole too......u might want to check that out from the service centre.

chang1

Sep 6, 2007

Nedd some info here..

Anyone upgraded their caliper to the EVO3 calipers??.

Wanna see if its possible to be a direct bolt on besides drilling the rotor to 4x100 for the CPT.

D_Y2k.6^

May 28, 2006
Would like to know that as well as my disc brakes are due for change.

Btw, I'm planning to remove and sell my UR rear strut bar. PM me whoever are interested

kev_413

Oct 16, 2008
Guys, where can i get bodykit beside air master, i prefer the ralliart....pls advice

darren_cmg

May 11, 2009
Guys, where can i get bodykit beside air master, i prefer the ralliart....pls advice
I'm planning to get a body kit for my colt too.. For rallyart bodykit, I think you only can get it in Singapore and the price wise, I think expensive.

I've check some bodykit design at Taiwan it looks good for our colt but I'm not too sure how much it cost if do it in Malaysia ..

darren_cmg

May 11, 2009
This is my first turbo car and I'm totally new! Which you'll go first for a Colt Plus Turbo (Auto)? Or upgrade both? Why?

1. Boost Controller (which model suite my colt? Any suggestion?)
2. Flush ECU (How much to flush it and where I can get a specialist to flush it? What is the different after flush it?)

kev_413

Oct 16, 2008
I'm planning to get a body kit for my colt too.. For rallyart bodykit, I think you only can get it in Singapore and the price wise, I think expensive.

I've check some bodykit design at Taiwan it looks good for our colt but I'm not too sure how much it cost if do it in Malaysia ..
I still prefer the ralliart....

-iCe-

Mar 21, 2006
guys; where did u send ur colt for servicing? full service around how much?
need to send my mom colt for service.i'm in KL-Shah Alam area.

thanx.

D_Y2k.6^

May 28, 2006
This is my first turbo car and I'm totally new! Which you'll go first for a Colt Plus Turbo (Auto)? Or upgrade both? Why?

1. Boost Controller (which model suite my colt? Any suggestion?)
2. Flush ECU (How much to flush it and where I can get a specialist to flush it? What is the different after flush it?)
Get a piggy back straight away. Has the most functions and probably value for money:)

Had Unichip installed and my car and hp gained 12hp from 2000rpm all the way to 7000 rpm. Next thing I'll advise is to install anti roll bar as our car tend to have abit of bodyroll

---------- Post added at 09:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

Check this out!! ---> Colt
nice find. wonder how many hp it has

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:49 AM ----------

I got my Ralliart from Melaka 2 years back. I think it costed me around RM1500 for kit and spray. Will try to look for the contact

---------- Post added at 09:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------

guys; where did u send ur colt for servicing? full service around how much?
need to send my mom colt for service.i'm in KL-Shah Alam area.

thanx.
At times i go to Eneos or even Kakimotor in Sunway. So far good service and pretty reasonable

kev_413

Oct 16, 2008
Thank bro, appreciate if you can get the contact number....wait for your good news

D_Y2k.6^

May 28, 2006
Thank bro, appreciate if you can get the contact number....wait for your good news
Ok, hope this is the right number. Look for Grace, 062950508. She's based in Malim Jaya, Melaka. Price is good and service is good. Let her know Darren introduced, probably can get better price:)

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

thank you bro.if u happen to know whats the full service budget,roughly. can you tell me?
For normal service, I normally use Motul 6100+ Synergy 10W40 engine oil, Oil Filter, K&N Airfilter service which will come up to around RM210+-.

As for tyre service i'll head over to TTDI Lim Tayar as they can get any spare parts inc. absorber, bushes and other parts for our car.

---------- Post added at 11:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:22 AM ----------

Btw, I've been seeing a nice white Colt modded to R version. Does it belong to anyone of you?

-iCe-

Mar 21, 2006
thanx D_Y2k.6^ ; u've been so helpfull.. really clueless with this little baby here. but i love the pick up acceleration,sweeeet~.

white Colt? thats sound beautifull.not mine. mine is standard Colt Plus, blue color.

i remembered I did saw a pic that shows a kancil with the 1300cc K3-VET engine. I would like to ask is that really possible? No problem with the JPJ?

So one K3-VET + installation worksmanship is how much? I also need BOV, intercooler, turbo timer, piggyback ecu remap and all this dashboard meter thingie.....

So if we can install the engine, what about the gearbox? can install also? I wondered if it has CVT..... Also I would like to ask if we can strengthen the gearbox and install...