misfiring??? YYYY???

93na

Mar 9, 2009
hai, my 4g93 start to miss fire y!!! is sound like that!!! so i think is mis firing!!!!

when i fev and also when idle time!!!!

mod to the engine p&P, walbro fuel pump, fuel regulator, ecu rechip by previous owner!, head skim for higher com! tb port, block standard plus check engine light on and alladin lamp keep going off and on!!!!

pls pls pls help!!!

93na

Mar 9, 2009
i just got this engine! tolak last engine! wan to mod from standard!
anyway wash no, plug using biasa wan only, cable also standard gti will have it check soon!
fuel regulator is at 3.5 now! how to tuned it ah! my forman is super busy cant even call him!

Addition:

1)have u check your oil level???

2)have u check your spark plug???

3)did u see any white smoke coming out from exhaust????

if yes probably you valve seal worn already...or worse....pistonn ring damaged.....

93na

Mar 9, 2009
oil level stays the same! white smoke i dont think so la! cant really see cause using half exz,
i just did a full over haul on the head so i dont think the oil seal! if piston ring i can check by doing com check right!

wats the cause for the check engine and the oil lamp to appear????

93na

Mar 9, 2009
em! that a good wan! how to check bro! i think i took it out! and refix it! have to check!

wait, lemme check the manual 1st....

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

damn, i gave away the manual for 4g93, but anywas i follow using 4g63 (1-4-3-2), not sure is it correct or not,
u gotta ask yr pomen bro.

93na

Mar 9, 2009
thanks bro! will do that! how are you anyway! car al right!

93na

Mar 9, 2009
im doing fine bro...tq, how bout u? i heard yr car very de powderful now ah.....hehe...
no la bro standard only now! scared la to many gti been stolen!

i am good! just been busy! i be going to see my forman bout the cable and tune the ecu! found out the ecu was tune for bot engine not na so need to retune la!

thanks all for the reply!:love::love:

93na

Mar 9, 2009
found out wat was the problem! i clean my air filter the other day! took the air flow sensor box and clean too! while cleaning i took out some metal thing that look like 2 pic got lots of hole wan! thought will have better flow! did not know that that metal made lots of diff! so after kena fuc@@ng from my forman i fix it back and it ok now!!!! h= he he he. tangan gatal!!!!!