Meter Light

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
err, just a suggestion, i wonder hor can we overlay a layer of those transparent color paper( err i dunno wut it called, but ppl use those to cover to spot light wan to change its beam's color wan). will it work eh ?

madforce

Apr 26, 2004
change the bulb color....very easy one no need to replace the ....i have 4 type of color. no need to change back ground color on meter. i have dark blue, orange, red and white/blue ...by the way don't buy cheap signal light bulb b'cause the color will change time after time.

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by madforce@May 12 2004, 08:48 AM
change the bulb color....very easy one no need to replace the ....i have 4 type of color. no need to change back ground color on meter. i have dark blue, orange, red and white/blue ...by the way don't buy cheap signal light bulb b'cause the color will change time after time.
the problem is the price.. its so expensive leh

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
this weekend when igot time i try sticking a layer of color paper see it works or not .. if works then i post picture.. if dont work. dun wanna post.. later paiseh only ..:P

WAJA2003

tang long paper arr?? dont stick at the bulb ohh,it will melt need free some space on bulb and the tang long paper,but u origin bulb is aready hv a green plastick cover liao

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by WAJA2003@May 12 2004, 01:01 PM
tang long paper arr?? dont stick at the bulb ohh,it will melt need free some space on bulb and the tang long paper,but u origin bulb is aready hv a green plastick cover liao
noo noo .. not on the bulb .. later melt .. i mean on the meter panel itself.. just overlay on it..

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
manual meter got 4buld...auto got 5buld..

im using blue LED rm10 from brothers...using for abt 2motnhs liao....

da reading of my meter is blue....evelithing oso blue...

tried use glass paper...blue colour 1....da result is not satisfiyng coz after placed da glass paper....da rading will be a lil dim...n not suit my taste ler...coz i wan truly blue colour mahh...go lastly go for LED loe...

try n see lar...

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@May 14 2004, 05:05 AM
manual meter got 4buld...auto got 5buld..

im using blue LED rm10 from brothers...using for abt 2motnhs liao....

da reading of my meter is blue....evelithing oso blue...

tried use glass paper...blue colour 1....da result is not satisfiyng coz after placed da glass paper....da rading will be a lil dim...n not suit my taste ler...coz i wan truly blue colour mahh...go lastly go for LED loe...

try n see lar...
rm 10 for each ah ?
wahh .. if all 4 mer rm 40 liau

nuggyn

Feb 12, 2004
just wondering....I'm driving a Putra and putra's original meter comes in orange color. What if I change all the bulbs to blue...wat will the outcome be? what color?

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
orange + blue??
hmmm.. let see...
errr ... i dont think u will like it , cos in photoshop i try to mix that two color and i think u will get green, (just hope dun come out "duck shit green" color)

epileather

Jan 12, 2004
Originally posted by nuggyn@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM
just wondering....I'm driving a Putra and putra's original meter comes in orange color. What if I change all the bulbs to blue...wat will the outcome be? what color?
Not too good... Coz' the lines in the meter are normally red.. (redline). Mix with blue... will become black... hard to see..

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by nuggyn@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM
can can try blue led....red is not my taste coz most of my interior is blue...

Oil Catch Can Help needed

I have no idea whether my oil catch can is properly connected as it has 3 inlet/outlet. Please refer to the pic. Can someone correct me if this is connected wrongly and where it should be connected to? Please assume that I do not know where the PCV valve is... Thanks!