Mandrel bend piping?

georgecheng

Jul 17, 2005
I looking forward to do a mandrel bend exhaust sys. Any idea which workshop offer this service? Thanks

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
georgecheng said:
I looking forward to do a mandrel bend exhaust sys. Any idea which workshop offer this service? Thanks
hi there,

u can try:

ah heng exhaust in subang industrial area

JFA motorsport in sunway area

both quite good w/manship.

for simple press bend, even wei yip puchong got the machine. much more cost effective compared to mandrel bent. just size them up larger dats all. eg if u looking for 2" mandrel, a 2 1/4" press bend will do same job less $tre$$....

my2c
140dB

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
go ah heng, good stuff there. did mine from the extractor to the back for rm750 mandrel bent OD 2.1" piping with locally made hks type exhaust.

I think I just blown the fuse to my Satria's room/roof light/lamp =X. I was trying to DIY LED strips to light up when the door open but I forgotten to disconnect the battery. The roof light wire touched each other and it sparked. I then tried to reconnect it, but it wouldn't light up now =X. Anybody know which fuse should I be looking at? Is it under the dash board or in the engine bay? =X. It is a 1995 Proton Satria 1.6XLi model.