Malaysia's First 4G Internet Cars - Proton announces collaboration with Yes

Having Ipads in the car? Why not build a Built in LCD Screen that can log into the internet? Can't be expecting the driver to play
Angry Birds while driving right? I dun see much on what we can do with a car that allows us to surf the net...

Other than the passengers being able to do so, but nothing much for the driver...:dontknow:

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
one man's meat is another man's poison...so nothing to be shame off.....if u got a car to drive, u r lucky compared to many who have tight budget n riding a bike to work breezing thru rains and shine...car is a mode of transport to bring u a to b point....
this new 4g concept...maybe there are pros n cons..lets see what are the comment after ppl tried it...hope its not a waste of money...
sorry for off topic... but i think of getting a bike soon for daily commute... the traffic just sux badly... driving in a turbo car daily is going to kill me...

PowerMonster

Nov 27, 2009
Bottom line is - Syed Zainal should be SACKED for this non-sensical rubbish

retrofitting an Ipad to a dongle and calling it INTERNET Car ?

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
Awesome...

not only I can Facebook while driving...

trolling on 9gag...

I can use Foursquare & google map to let the car drive itself to the intended destination...

:thefinger:

Maybe can save time by surfing and downloading porn while driving...:banghead:
Using Apple Ipad as accessories...

Hey I guess all cars can fit in Ipad, just custom make a hold at the head rest and fit in 2 of our Ipads into it..
Moreover, this car will be prone to break ins...3 Ipad fitted in the car..how ridiculous...

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
I am assuming that the ipads can be removed when the owner leave the vehicle.

Doesn't Ipad offer a bigger screen than your normal 7" screen Double Din HU?
If I am not mistaken, there was already a custom made audi that had Ipads installed few years back. . . .

like I said earlier, it is not entirely for your normal Ipad use (playing games).
Imagine with internet connected in car entertainment system, you could have content be played streaming through the net. You can have a home media server setup, then just stream the content through the ipad, you can get location based services, information etc on the fly.
I know the question on how fast this will be enabled in Malaysia might be a question. Or how reliable the infrastructure will be. But, at least, it is something to look for.
There area already interesting technology around us. It just might be that is yet to be implemented here.

In terms of usage, considering that the technology is modular, there should not be any concern what car it is used with right?
If I have an iswara as a taxi and I want my passenger to be able to use wifi while sitting in my car, I can right?
I would consider this as a concept, when the technology becomes affordable and widely accessible, there is no reason that it is only applicable to bigger cars.

what I can say is this. . .
have an open mind and look at the technology that is trying to be enabled. it might be viewed as not required now, but who knows what the future holds? Just look at how mobile phone usage grows, it is hard to find anyone not having one nowadays right?

close your eyes, imagine that the same effort is being done by your favourite car manufacturer and internet service provider, would you still be this negative?
If yes, then I have nothing else to say.
But if your answer is no, then doesn't that just mean you're bias because it is done by Proton?

or, if you are one of the lucky winner, would you say "no, I do not want the prize. Can I give it to someone else?" and if that actually happen, please say you'll give the prize to me :)

Later some multi-tasking by surfing Porn...then one hand on steering, one hand on 'Handbrake' =

Malaysia's 4G Tech Accident...

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
Wait...wait...wait...everyone....
my mom used to taught me about " DONT PUT VALUABLE STUFF IN YOUR CAR "
buy the car then mummy dont like how?

Even Jusco car park has sign of " Make sure you lock your car / dont leave valuable stuff / park at your own risk "...
so jusco right or proton right wo ?

By the way...the i - pad can take out from car not?? got new i pad already wo.. can tambah wang and upgrade or not??
If cant take out then rosak how to repair ah ??

The Malaysian question in future...but always remember... Malaysia boleh...

***Myvi also can transplant evo engine...Then every1 shocked and salute***
***This is just another Malaysia boleh...i salute***

Hi All,

Just wondering whether any of you have feedbacks on those local suspension shops that recondition your HKS,Cusco,JIC coilovers? Any feedbacks (Suspension doesn't perform as well as before, Leaks after a short while, parts of unknown source)... etc. TQ.