Lowered Sport springs - SARD & GAB

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hi sifus, i was planning to add in sport springs for my car..was in a dilemma which 1 to choose from..anyone had tried either SARD or GAB lower springs or not..mind giving my feedback of this 2 springs..if possible try to compare this 2 springs side-by-side on its comfortness and stiffness..hope all sifus can enlighten me..thanx in advanced

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hello kiyoshi, i have been on SARD with standard absorber on my friend's wira, as i can see, it is not really lowered but it is quite stiff and good for cornering. Erm, the stiffness is something softer than APMs a little. I like the ride but sadly a bit high.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
bro..u r installing in wat car? u try to check d both of d spring lower how many mm....u can see it in d box there....about stifness.....i not sure la.....got to ask other sifus....u try to check both lower how many mm....

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hmmm...i prefer to lower the car with 3 fingers front and rear..thats enough to pass thru all the humps around the town..