Lower arm bush

Fark. Now i scared looking at your photos. I'm on LAN's PU bush now for my wira lower arm. Already feels loose... Time to save up and buy superpro.. :bawling:
If and when you're ready let me know. I know the main KL disti personally. Can get you a discount.

Aww damn. hahah. been looking for shops that can make relatively hard PU bushings , LAN one seems quite soft
Hard PU? You never saw what LauKahChai did? The fellas rockhard bush ruined his links. :biggrin:

Too hard until take out.....fuh!
Ixeos ass is as soft as an old uncles ass. He needs Mercedes magic carpet ride with Audis magneto thingy springs for cornering flat. Hahaha

If and when you're ready let me know. I know the main KL disti personally. Can get you a discount.

Hard PU? You never saw what LauKahChai did? The fellas rockhard bush ruined his links. :biggrin:

Ixeos ass is as soft as an old uncles ass. He needs Mercedes magic carpet ride with Audis magneto thingy springs for cornering flat. Hahaha

hard pu should be more compliance than pure teflon...

i didnt know that my fozzy were installed with pure teflon lower arm bush...

even at speedbreaker line my dashboard rattling like its gonna fall apart....

now im back on oem bush and drive happily ever after

hard pu should be more compliance than pure teflon...

i didnt know that my fozzy were installed with pure teflon lower arm bush...

even at speedbreaker line my dashboard rattling like its gonna fall apart....

now im back on oem bush and drive happily ever after
Super hard no absorption at all......lol

mojo1ne

Jun 29, 2006
Shd not use hard PU... Like the Ralliart bushes are just reinforced rubber. No absorption will kill the rest of ur lower chassis.

Lan's bush are made in 3 parts, top center bottom. Superpro is molded in single piece if not mistaken. That's y won't break apart unlike Lan's.

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Those prices we talked about btw are pre-discount. But even then the D2 bushes you found are unbeatable
ya wei. plus if deteriorate, it's cheaper to replace

Shd not use hard PU... Like the Ralliart bushes are just reinforced rubber. No absorption will kill the rest of ur lower chassis.

Lan's bush are made in 3 parts, top center bottom. Superpro is molded in single piece if not mistaken. That's y won't break apart unlike Lan's.

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk
i thought superpro lower arm bush are 2 parts? if 1 part how to install it? i know the anti-lift kit is 1 chunk of PU but Lan doesnt do that bush. And he doesnt have PU for anti roll bar bush and steering rack bush as well. :burnout:

pac_jb

Feb 28, 2013
anyone tried the besixteen's shop, does bushing too, he's a forumer here,0163514580, heard good reviews , but i never tried, KL area

mADmAN

anyone tried the besixteen's shop, does bushing too, he's a forumer here,0163514580, heard good reviews , but i never tried, KL area
ive had his soft PU bushings on my rear lower control arm for a good 4-5 years already now. running well... no issues...etc. car was daily driven for about 1-2 years after installing it.. after that, not so daily driven anymore and only comes out once in awhile and for track days. no regrets and definitely recommended.

he doesnt have a shop though. so u may have to remove the parts urself and send to him for the bushings to be done. may take a couple of days.

i got the rest of my car done with pu bushings at Evotec in shah alam as well... again.. few days.. leave the car there etc etc. but this one, though definitely makes a difference in ride and handling quality...i cant say much about durability coz only installed about a year ago and the car rarely goes out now so i am in no position to judge the durability. Main reason i did my other PU bushings with Evotec instead of besixteen is bcoz i was doing other things to the car and figured might as well.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Any in P.Jaya, Sunway or Subang area ?

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
Hi All, Lan Automotive & Engineering do custom PU bushes. From lower arm to engine mounting. Used to have a modded car and the engine mounting tends to show sign of tear every few months, after try out the PU engine mount the problem never came back. Try google it.

Reactions: marsha1l_v6 and Tom

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Hi All, Lan Automotive & Engineering do custom PU bushes. From lower arm to engine mounting. Used to have a modded car and the engine mounting tends to show sign of tear every few months, after try out the PU engine mount the problem never came back. Try google it.
This came in good time, I was about to refresh my knowledge on local bush provider for the rear aftermarket ARB on my MINI.

also, long time no see Cheong Mou Kei

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Possible to custom fit full rubber instead of PU bushes? :confused: