ICE -In Car Entertainment

looking for kicker sub...

normality78

Shiva... Shiva... Shiva.... dun get kicker la.

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by jeff_v2@Jan 21 2005, 00:04
well still looking for kicker subs... i prefer kicker than other brand.. well 600 is the best price but the place is at KK.. appleyard can u suggest me any shop at east malaysia????

1more can someone tell me the different btween midrange & midbass and what is coaxial, dose it sound different than other mids...

thanks, im maybe attending the TT at pandan indah, hope to meet u guys there..
if you wanna go for kicker, then go for the Comp VR subs. kicker produce only a handful of quality subs as the CVR,L5 and the L7 which is competition worthy.

for shops, the one i'm frequent is in Kota Kinabalu (Fuji Accesorry shop). Distributer of Kicker stuff for Borneo (sabah, Sarawak and Brunei).

try Sibu, i heard ICE stuff there price is almost similar to KL. not sure about this though but its definitely cheaper than KK. For alpine stuff better buy in Sibu.

mid range is product class. it has nothing to do with speakers. eg. low end stuff are cheap stuff and then its mid range and high end. each class has their own specificatio which oter class has not.

midbass is your door speakers. coaxial is whre the tweeter is mounted to the midbass. braxial is there the midbass and tweeter are screwed togetther but can be seperated. components are the mid bass and tweeter are seperated which most SQ go for.

for staging purposes ppl go for component because you can set your stage height at eye level. which means the tweeter will be monted on your dash board while the mid bass will be at the door panel or in the kick panels.

sounds are almost the same for coaxials and components. just for staging purposes. coalxials are very hard to tuned for centre stagind as it requires the installer to angle the speakers and place it in the kick panels.

hope this will help.

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
And previously when people tell me buy from KL i tot it was Kandang Lembu. :huh:

I've audit the MTX 8000 series...very surprised at the outcome...in a good way.

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 21 2005, 22:59
4 mtx 8000...10" is near 700...n 12" is 800+...single voice coil...
then why not consider the tempest? its around RM750 the shiva is around RM650. i myself asking everyday, should i go for the shiva?

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding.

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
The setup i heard was 2 units of 10" 8000 series SVC powered by if not mistaken MTX Thunder801D amp.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Originally posted by Charles@Jan 22 2005, 00:03
The setup i heard was 2 units of 10" 8000 series SVC powered by if not mistaken MTX Thunder801D amp.
the car u audited izit a hyundai sonata?
4th place in iasca competition 1?

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by appleyard+Jan 21 2005, 23:51 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (appleyard @ Jan 21 2005, 23:51 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290@Jan 21 2005, 22:59
then why not consider the tempest? its around RM750 the shiva is around RM650. i myself asking everyday, should i go for the shiva?

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding. [/b][/quote]
oo.tempest rm750 include shiping ah?

12" also?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Originally posted by xtorm+Jan 22 2005, 01:03 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (xtorm @ Jan 22 2005, 01:03 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by appleyard@Jan 21 2005, 23:51
<!--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Jan 21 2005, 22:59

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding.
oo.tempest rm750 include shiping ah?

12" also? [/b][/quote]
xtorm...i get 4 rm 1300 a pair...

12" the stock left 1 peice onli...

10" got 4 pcs

jeff_v2

Jan 9, 2005
thanks appleyard 4 ur explaination....
well dose shive really good, where can i find that brand in kl or jb????

mono amp & stero amp... what the different....

still have to learn alot bout ICE...

need ur guys help... thanks

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
find 2fish. he is hiding somewhere in other forum.

xtorm
well if you are living in kl then can collect yourself.

jeff
a mono is a single channel. Stereo is 2 or more channels (2,3,4,5,5).

mono amp
-single output (1 channel)
- usually class D
- usually used for subs
- value for money when it comes to power (RMS/ RM )

Stereo
- multiple output (2,3,4,5 channels)
- usually for components and subs also ( 1 channel comp, 1 channel tweeter and 2 channel bridged into 1 channel for subs)

ps: hope i keep it as simple as i can.

Selamat hari raya
after a long break celebration, its quite an adjustment back to the norms, my buddy whom a car crazy & loves cars, expressed his intention of learning to maintaining his own white ride & pick up some DIY car detailing tricks of the trade

in the course of meeting, we inspects his ride, paint condition - (2 months old, only wash twice by the service center as he knew the tragic ending of prolong road side car wash)...after following my blogs for months, he is well informed &...