Looking for 7th Gen celica, urgent

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Re: celica needed, urgent

too bad the auto does not comes in 5 speed like altezza, previously i was looking for celica also until my fren keep poison me to altezza...until also still dilemma duno which of these 2 cars to go for...FF vs FR...Dual VVTi vs VVTLi...11xxkg vs 13xx kg...2door vs 4 door....and altezza has all round double wishbone suspension system.

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

haha. i have same prob with the transmission. i love the altezza 5 speed cause the 4 speed is not enough for celica and the smt of mr-s.

in my opinion, 3s-ge got more potential cause can bolt on turbo but 2zzge more suitable for supercharger which is more expensive as less increase in power. the rest is up to you. whether you want style(2 door) or convenience(4 door) and 2zzge is like vtec can go up high redline. shiok.

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor

Do take note that banks wont give that much loan for these celic's as they have aged quite a lot, from what ive heard. on FB u can just type "celica club malaysia" and u should be able to find it. Next tt is posted in this forum at the tt section.
Thx bro i get it and joined it @ FB.

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:57 PM ----------

actually when i was looking for celica i didn't think of whether i want a manual or auto cause i want to look more first. but when i saw this one for sale i go and see de car and realize its a 2005 which is very new as japan stop production in 2006 and got alot of goodies like 18" rim, exhaust, recaro, suspension and bodykit. so just get it. and that time all de recon is auto and no bodykit.
icic, even higher price, but u can get more acc... i like ur car's colors. hehe.

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Celica+ZZT231+VVTLi+manual+08-7650335.htm
plan to get this unit.

---------- Post added at 10:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:59 PM ----------

too bad the auto does not comes in 5 speed like altezza, previously i was looking for celica also until my fren keep poison me to altezza...until also still dilemma duno which of these 2 cars to go for...FF vs FR...Dual VVTi vs VVTLi...11xxkg vs 13xx kg...2door vs 4 door....and altezza has all round double wishbone suspension system.
So u get ur altezza?

how about the maintenance?

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

yea plus if you consider buying a stock and modifying to what my car has the amount would be same plus an extra year.

thanks for the compliment. the salesman told me its mocha silver but its original grey. haha.

btw de one you considering is not bad. should see interior first and get an awesome bodykit den you are set to go.

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor

yea plus if you consider buying a stock and modifying to what my car has the amount would be same plus an extra year.

thanks for the compliment. the salesman told me its mocha silver but its original grey. haha.

btw de one you considering is not bad. should see interior first and get an awesome bodykit den you are set to go.
Yea bro.... you're rich... can directly buy recon celica..hehe

. Do u know how much for TRD front bumper and reat GT-s Spoiler?(Ori)

IF i purchase this unit, i will go for these accessories.

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

no la. not rich. got loan to take car of it.

i dunno the price for the bumper and the gt-s spoiler is exactly the low spoiler shown in the photo. if you are thinking about de high spoiler like mine its the trd(mechanical sports) spoiler.

i think will look good with those on the white celica you wanna buy. i actually wanted a white one. i envy you. some of the members might ask you to get a carbon fiber hood or many others. haha.

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

all i know is if its ori spoiler then its a 3 piece can adjust 3 ways. plus will come with a 3rd brake light cover. ori will feel more solid when knock.

take photo and post in photo album post. wanna see. haha.
good luck.

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

haha. no prob. i also newbie just share share lo.

about maintenance i last time also ask bro barb before. you can refer to this
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/celica-club-forums/345151-need-advice-5.html.
i bring my car service in subang jaya. a small but good auto shop. fix all my prob and very thorough when i couldnt get it fix somewhere else.

manual sure better fc den auto but i can get around 420km with rm100 full tank ron97.

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor

haha. no prob. i also newbie just share share lo.

about maintenance i last time also ask bro barb before. you can refer to this
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/celica-club-forums/345151-need-advice-5.html.
i bring my car service in subang jaya. a small but good auto shop. fix all my prob and very thorough when i couldnt get it fix somewhere else.

manual sure better fc den auto but i can get around 420km with rm100 full tank ron97.
okok..hehe. the car service center refer by you , is CELi specialist or?

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

it's a multi-purpose shop. got normal maintenance services, conversion for engine, brakes, suspension, car paint, interior furnishing, classic & vintage car restoration and aircond services.

because its located in a secluded area so not many customer can take long time to check thoroughly.

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor

it's a multi-purpose shop. got normal maintenance services, conversion for engine, brakes, suspension, car paint, interior furnishing, classic & vintage car restoration and aircond services.

because its located in a secluded area so not many customer can take long time to check thoroughly.
ICIC, which brand of engine u using? and ur transmission oil?

CELICA can service like normal car? eg: altis, wish, city? coz is NA.

heheh...can't wait to go test drive the Celica i mentioned.

Criz. Valentine

Nov 23, 2009

the shop uses total engine oil so i just use. mine use atf ma not same with manual and i haven change before.

should be same as usual car la.

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008