Local AE111 got rear ABS?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Dear forumers and sifus...

I'm in the process of converting my rear drums to disc brakes. My AE111 got ABS. So I was looking for a rear disc that have ABS. But the seller told me local model rear drums no ABS. Only in front. So I ordered the disc and calipers without ABS.

Is this true? Rear drums no ABS? If not I want to look for another one with ABS. Thank you.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
i thought if a car with ABS, it will got all 4 ABS brakes..

unless it has independent braking system..

lets wait for others to comment

:wink:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I hope got... If not waste my money to buy... And waste my time I need to sell back...

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
ABS means all 4 wheels got ABS sensor lah....
My car 1996 ae111 rear drums change to disc, need to find rear knuckle with ABS too..
Just use back the old ABS sensor.

Jun 28, 2006
if ur car have abs then i would have a sensor on your rear drum.therefore the replacement should be as wif sensor. do not get a unit without sensor.if u want i can get for you wif the sensor rear disc brake assembly.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
fk lo like that... Already pay the guy online.. I tyr withold the payment tomorrow. If cannot just take it and resell it lo what to do... Damn it he told me the ABS only in front.

chek_corolla

Dec 3, 2003
ok, means he provided you with false info saying you don't need the ABS rear brake assembly.
You can tell him that you will buy if he has another ABS set. Sales is not final until you pay the seller.

Since you are planing to install with rear disc, are you going to change the brake pump? If i am not wrong, you do need 50/50 brake valve to make all the discs work right?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
ok, means he provided you with false info saying you don't need the ABS rear brake assembly.
You can tell him that you will buy if he has another ABS set. Sales is not final until you pay the seller.

Since you are planing to install with rear disc, are you going to change the brake pump? If i am not wrong, you do need 50/50 brake valve to make all the discs work right?
Actually I already paid him because I really thought no rear ABS. Nevermind I will settle that.

Now about the brake pump. Oh my gosh. Why more and more things? Is it true have to change? I heard some also changed but some left it just at it is. Can some advise here please??? :banghead:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
i have done this project for my friend car..
just buy 1 set front and rear complete set disc, knuckle with abs. make sure ur car got abs la..
then get mech that know/experiance/have done earlier to install...

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
i have done this project for my friend car..
just buy 1 set front and rear complete set disc, knuckle with abs. make sure ur car got abs la..
then get mech that know/experiance/have done earlier to install...
My car got ABS. And since my front are disc already, I leave it just as it is. I thought no need to change. So now I just get the rear disc set. What I want to know is can the original brake pump be used back?

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
still can used..but if you get with front is better..bigger size & more grip..if not later you notice funny..rear disk more bigger from front..he he..

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
still can used..but if you get with front is better..bigger size & more grip..if not later you notice funny..rear disk more bigger from front..he he..
Oh ya I notice the local AE111 front disc damn small... But nevermind. I do the rear first... In the future if not satisfied then only change front becoz I see got some 2-pots around.

Now, what I want to ask is if the original "brake pump" can use back? Or have to change?

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
If your brake pump is as old as the car, the condition would be almost dead already. Might want to find half cut blacktop pump, if you can find one in good condition.
But if want 'save budget' of course you can re use the standard pump.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
If your brake pump is as old as the car, the condition would be almost dead already. Might want to find half cut blacktop pump, if you can find one in good condition.
But if want 'save budget' of course you can re use the standard pump.
K thanks... Then I reuse until everything gone. Until engine gone then buy one time halfcut. Thanks for clarification!

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Sure want to wait until engine gone? My 4AFE engine 460,000 km still going strong, but I cannot tahan... Finally just convert Blacktop even though 4AFE still good :)

hi there...

Can 4G92 mivec (1.6) use 4G93t GSR injector
mivec 240cc and gsr 93t 390cc

pro and cons