Loan for cars above 10years hard to get!

SundayDriver

Dec 1, 2008
Hi all, anyone knos which bank will offer loan for purchasing 2nd hand cars that is more than 10 years old. i've ask afew but they say only up to 10years :(
its getting harder and harder to own a 2nd hand car nowadays...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
this is normal la...if not everybody will be buying cheap-er old cars rather than P1/P2(P2 isnt that bad anyways - just some are a little too overpriced)

normally if u wanna get a +10 year old car is either cash or take personal loan at ridiculous interest rates.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
but sure the interest rates super high heheheh

actualy when i got my car...it was already 11 years old. somehow got the loan approved at ambank. interest rates were crazy at 7.5%. originally they gave me 8% but rayu rayu get 7.5% at 7 years loan. sometimes i wonder if it was worth it...

Danz...u have lubang in Public?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
CIMB does give out loan for cars above 10 years of age..but,as usual, interest rates damn high..saw the add on9...cant remember how much,but sud be around 7% also..
Unless it is really worth it,the car....Worth the sum paid after all those years..

arturo, dun have la.....i asked my used car fren to do it for me......
that was 3 yrs ago...that time was 2007, my car make 1997.
i got loan rm26k, car price rm28k interest 4.2% max 6 yrs.

just use personal loan better interest rate...

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Pomen...the other day i called up a bank(forgot wat bank liau) cos saw ad for personal loan at 5% up to 100k for 10 years. after called up they say only for gomen servants. then ask for private company employees got or not..they say got...but minimum salary must be 6k/month n above :banghead: .if i had 6k/month, would i want to apply for a 10k personal loan ler...i think recently the personal loan market not favoring the loaner...

Danz...4.2% is damn good deal for 10 year old car. only a little higher than new car rates ler. yr eterna eh?

Pomen...the other day i called up a bank(forgot wat bank liau) cos saw ad for personal loan at 5% up to 100k for 10 years. after called up they say only for gomen servants. then ask for private company employees got or not..they say got...but minimum salary must be 6k/month n above :banghead: .if i had 6k/month, would i want to apply for a 10k personal loan ler...i think recently the personal loan market not favoring the loaner...

Danz...4.2% is damn good deal for 10 year old car. only a little higher than new car rates ler. yr eterna eh?

errr..yep...not all personal loan was good nowadays.... :adore:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
errr..yep...not all personal loan was good nowadays.... :adore:
Pomen...u take the loan on behalf of sunday driver la n u charge extra 0.5%/month :rofl: i've heard got some ppl doing this; but can only do for trusted ppl or if not hancur...$$$ ilek, monthly still need to pay...something like sambung bayar case

best thing is dun play loan loan...save up the cash n buy cash money. cash is king.

SundayDriver

Dec 1, 2008
walau... planning to buy 40-60k car wan to save up buy cash r?
i got so much cash i'll put as dp for rx8 or something lor...
and not scared kene siasat by those tax fellas r?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
Danz...good benefits...but their gaji u gotta admit not really high esp those below officer level? had a fren who was offererd pembantu pegawai kastam....he only got rm800(should be increase aredy since this was offered 3-4 years back) compared to rm1300 he was getting as a tech then.

Sundaydriver...got try calling CIMB like what acq2305 suggest? saving up cash is the ideal la...but in this day n age...very hard to do.

Hi guys, I own a 6 years old previous generation Honda city

Im hearing a soft scraping / grinding noise when I accelerate

It will be between 35km/hr to 40km/hr

Other than that I don't hear the sound

Aside the sound, there will be light vibration felt on the pedal / steering

What'sthe problem?