Lightweight wheel nuts worth it or not?

ur nuts :rofl: is like normal 1 but with heptagon shape.. so any same size heptagon opener can open..
u can borrow from anyone who have the same nut with u..
Ya, more like preventing petty thieves, is a key that everyone have as long as they buy the same lugs as mine. Just to prevent those low lives thieves, anyway, would get the 1 set of 4s Tpi security nuts if my rims are those real expensive ones.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
i bought another lock nut set.. same brand.. sadly the key pattern same as my previous lock nut on another car.. :banghead:

They cannot make so many key pattern combinations. Bound to have replicated pattern.....

No. But lock nuts worth it. My rims are still attached to my car.

Ya, unless we are talking about Lock Nuts that only comes in 4. Then have different key la. Or there is another brand I saw,

Each 4 lock nuts set only comes with 1 Key ONLY, no others will be the same. Cant remember what brand.
But damn expensive, saw somewhere in ZTH.

Ya, unless we are talking about Lock Nuts that only comes in 4. Then have different key la. Or there is another brand I saw,

Each 4 lock nuts set only comes with 1 Key ONLY, no others will be the same. Cant remember what brand.
As mentioned, I needed 2 sets of lock nut for wife's SUV. 4 for 4 wheels and 1 for spare hanging in the rear, but did not want different key pattern then difficult every time got to check which is for which. In the end manage to find 2 sets with same key pattern....

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
As mentioned, I needed 2 sets of lock nut for wife's SUV. 4 for 4 wheels and 1 for spare hanging in the rear, but did not want different key pattern then difficult every time got to check which is for which. In the end manage to find 2 sets with same key pattern....
for me, i want to find different key but same brand/model.. end up got same key pattern..:banghead:

Should be easy to get different key pattern. When my usual tyre shop was looking for same pattern for me, he need to specially order...

Mine is this... BullDock

Quite similar only different brand, but still should have different key pattern....

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL

I think the brand you're talking about is Mcgard. About RM200 to RM300 a set

Googled it but not sure if it is the one I saw last time, long time ago cant remember how much was it.

hi sifu out there, i wanna sell my yrv brake that taken out from my car but just wondering what's the recommended/ reasonable price for selling it?

thanks!