Lighten Pulleys for 4G15P

mike77kl

Aug 29, 2011
Hi, i am fascinated with lighten pulleys. B4 i go dump in my money,
there are few things i would like to ask you guys first.

My problem...
Ok, the reason i want lighten pulley is because i want to save fuel, have more engine
respond and pickup (low end torque). The car is use mainly for city drive and hardly
go beyond 100km/h. I dun like to race, and i dun need high end torque. Each day i
drive to work i met with many bumper to bumper, traffic lights, road hums around the
neighborhood, and each time i press the brake and the gas again, i felt like i was wasting
fuel as the car needs to slowly built up momentum again.

My plan...
First of all, is the Jasma brand ok? It suits my budget though.
If i plan to change out all the ori pulleys and i mean all, how many are there?
I only know there are cam pulley for the cam shaft and crank pulley. What else?

And to save money, i plan to DIY. So can i just take out the old pulley and put in
the new one without messing up anything?

Hihihi,

Anyone knows where to make oil cooler lines?
Or at least where to clamp those fittings?

Thanks.