Lenso wheel worth to get it?

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
i don't know about u guys but i don't find mag light to be "light".:).i think
"light-2"and "VPD" is the lightest among lenso wheel but that just me.
u guys can go to their distributor and lift it by urself.:)
Interesting.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hehe....I am also seriously considering converting to PCD 100. All the really nice rims are almost exclusively PCD 100.

I hear that 4x114.3 will shift to either 5x100 or 5x114.3. Therefore, latest new rim are design with 4x100 and 5x100 / 5x114.3 only.:hmmmm:

Anyway, will go to change back my PCD by nextweek. :biggrin:

WhoKnowsTheDevil

Nov 16, 2005
mine on Lenso 15" + 195/55/15 tyre....

with standard abs & spring..looking foward on GABS suspension next month.....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hehe....I am also seriously considering converting to PCD 100. All the really nice rims are almost exclusively PCD 100.
if u looking to buy a used wheel (h/cut),better retain ur pcd then changing
to 100.most of those nice wheel from japan r 114.3.u will regret later.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Nice look for maglite.. any idea on the wheel weight? :hmmmm:
the weight of this wheel is nearly identical to advan sa3r (3 spoke).look is
deceiving.the advan wheel is also damn heavy even though is only 3 spoke.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005

GT-San,

RPF1 only come with PCD 100 :biggrin:
Is very extractive people with 4.4kg per rim. Furthermore, brand new price is not too far if compare with rim from chop shop. ( understand..laa, most of the chop shop is no market value one.. only want to chop people )
Besides, is quite high risk go for 2nd rim as might have warp, dented or micro crack which is we unable to detected. :biggrin:

That why this time I go to brand new rim :biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Guys,

Latest update.. just back from another tyre shop..
understand that not only LS-2 is come with 5.8kg.. actually most of the Lenso rims are designed with 5.8kg weight, and has list on the rim with " 5.8kg"
They also quoted with RM1.1k as well for all 15 inch Lenso rim.
However, Maglite currently is run out of stock.. should be said that is discontinue model. :biggrin:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
GT-San,

RPF1 only come with PCD 100 :biggrin:
Is very extractive people with 4.4kg per rim. Furthermore, brand new price is not too far if compare with rim from chop shop.
( understand..laa, most of the chop shop is no market value one.. only want to chop people )
Besides, is quite high risk go for 2nd rim as might have warp, dented or micro crack which is we unable to detected. :biggrin:

That why this time I go to brand new rim :biggrin:
oooo....u mean new wheel is it?i thought ur looking for chop shop wheel.btw bz,
about used wheel,well,it depends.thousand of ppl already using chop shop wheel
but never heard of the wheel fail even though some of them have a big dent on
it.maybe it's luck.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Got to decide wisely on buying chop shop stuffs.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
GT,

I spoke to my tuner yesterday and he gave me the same advice. For that matter, he can get me very good 15" PCD 114.3 rims ranging from very good to insanely good (probably oso insanely expensive).

Noobie like me don't realize such things. Thanks for the advice.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
no problem bro.sharing is caring...hahahaha.:).hope u find a good wheel
with a reasonable price tag.my wedsport is around 5.3kg.2 piece contruction.
cost me rm700 w/o tyre.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Got to decide wisely on buying chop shop stuffs.
yup....when u buying a used wheel,remember to check the air valve
n the tyre that come with the wheel.it might be hardenor expired
n the valve might leak air.wash the wheel throughly n check for
sign of fatigue n crack.dent is a small problem if the price is right.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
yup....when u buying a used wheel,remember to check the air valve
n the tyre that come with the wheel.it might be hardenor expired
n the valve might leak air.wash the wheel throughly n check for
sign of fatigue n crack.dent is a small problem if the price is right.
Indeed, check tyre's year of manufacturer. No use got 80% thread if is more than 5 years old. The thread become keras already, no grip.

hello to all....

I just need a favour from ya'll....
firstly how much I've to spend to change my KE-70 engine..
which 1 is better...
1: 4age
2: 4agze

are that engine c/w N/A @ Superchagred..which 1 is better performance..coz I'm a crazy driver who luv drive fast..
at least I got 200km/J++...hehehe :dancing2:

I also need to change my steering to power steering & any parts that makes me comfort to drive fast...

plz...anyone help me.

tq...
KONTENA