legendary nitro oxide, who had used it?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
any sifu had used this before? i knew it wont have that fast and furious effect, but can it be use on stock internal engine with tuning? harmful?:confused:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
i'm not using it ..

but from what i know.. it's a form of 'force induction'..

it pumps in lots and lots of oxigen into an engine and makes it more powerful..

there's 2 type of Nitro Oxide..

1. Dry type - commonly use in Turbo/Supercharge engine
2. Wet type - commonly use in NA engine

read this for more technical stuff

HowStuffWorks "How does nitrous oxide help an engine perform better?"

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i understand all those concept.. however, theory always sometimes differ from reality, that is why i asking is anyone use it and how is the reliability? if finished where to refill or must get whole tank new?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
there's a few people using it in Malaysia..

most of them only can be found in Hypertune magazine..

maybe u should buy the mag to find out more..

there's also advertisement there.. u can call them up & ask :wink:

First of all, it's nitrous oxide, not nitro oxide.

You need management to use this and it will result in serious wear and tear if used long term. Insanely satisfying and addictive to press the 'happy button' and insanely expensive to refill the NOS bottle. Something like RM200 to RM400 per refill and a 'normal' bottle will last you about 10 short shots of 'happiness'.

So if you have money, go for it. Great way to have instant 40whp increase. If you go to GT Auto to do your dynos and if Thomas is in the mood, he'll bring out the NOS bottle during one dyno run and make your car go seriously faster with the NOS.

A friend had it installed on his tricked out Wira but after demodding, he found a lot of badly worn out internals which were suspected caused by his constant boosting with the NOS trigger button. Gave up the NOS after 2 months cuz he complained the refill was costing him more than RON97 petrol + ciggies put together (he doesn't smoke though).

But gotta love that stick to kerusi feeling.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
i think better get ur engine internally strong.. then turbocharge it..

only after that we can talk about NOS :wink:

Internals - strong, yes
Turbo charge - not really necessary.

NA + NOS is helluva scary too. :biggrin:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
Nitrous..... i've used it since 2001.....

JUST DO IT!
what ur set up bro??:confused: i sure is not kampung made right? can share any info and picture of ur n2o system??:confused:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Internals - strong, yes
Turbo charge - not really necessary.

NA + NOS is helluva scary too. :biggrin:
NA + NOS is an option too..

but for me, i think better get cheaper things 1st..

and i'm sure that NOS would cost more than a custom turbo

but that's just me :biggrin:

aiM

Feb 2, 2005
www.geocities.com
there is some misunderstood here, either n/a or turbo can use wet or dry system
dry system = nitrous injection only, can give up to 30% additional hp
wet system = nitrous + petrol injection, can give up to 50% additional hp but still in a safe zone

stock system also can use nitrous, as long as using it with a correct air fuel ratio - slightly over rich

why got lots of wear and tear inside the engine? Because they tune it wrongly. In Nitrous system, 2 main setting need to be tune:
- Air fuel ratio
- Ignition timing

i even use dry shot nitrous inside my daily ridden bike (modenas kriss) at 3hp shot :stupid:

My dentist uses it everyday...

I reli nid to know where i can buy gasket paper sheets.
Nid to cut my own custom gaskets
If can, gimme full address or telephone number i can contac

I live in KL

Help pleeezzzz :adore::bawling: